Testimonials

5 Stars

Claire

Got my P's with just two lessons with Steve. Definitely worth the money
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Beautiful service, not only very educational but very fun as well. 10/10 recommend.
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Liam

I would like to thank 2 people for helping me get my P License.

Starting with Naomi for helping organising the lesson with Sandy and the instructor car. Customer service received was very friendly and excellent service that she provided.

Lastly Sandy, she went over some refreshers which helped me pass the test. She gave me a few pointers that I carried into the test and it helped me pass. So I couldn't have done it without Sandy's assistance.

I appreciate the late assistance with the test and the driving lesson and helping get my P License.
Wednesday, 30 December 2020

5 Stars

James

Encouraging instructors
Wednesday, 16 December 2020

5 Stars

Zane

I strongly recommend Andy as he is very calm and collected as well as being very knowledgeable and a professional in the way that he teaches you, stress free environment and he'll provide all the skills and information you'll need to get over the line.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Angie was lovely
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Takera

I’m super happy with achieving my p’s !!
All thanks to sue !!! I got some lessons with Sue. She is a very very amazing instructor. Sue is very patient, kind , boosts your confidence and she teaches the correct way and always makes sure its safe.Went for my p’s today and got it on first go!!! Couldn’t of done it with out all of sues help and knowledge!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sue as a instructor.
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Caleb

Definitely a good mob to go threw. Barry is a fantastic instructor and has helped me build up my confidence during lessons. Thanks to him I passed my test.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Robert

Excellent instructors and service.
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Remi

The Coastwide experience was great. The lessons were extremely useful and helped to pass the P plate exam without any issues.

Thanks for everything
Remi.
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Friday, 2 October 2020

5 Stars

Dinesha

Reliable service provided.
Saturday, 12 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Murray helped me go from someone who was super anxious about driving to someone who really enjoys and looks forward to getting in the car. Thanks to him, I am now confident behind the wheel, and could not be more grateful!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Louise

He’s a fantastic instructor! I Would definitely recommend!!
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Chris

The learning with Coastwide was fantastic from start to finish. Booking lessons and my Test Day Package was a breeze with the website, being able to pick and choose my preferred times.

My Driving Instructor, Aaron, was amazing in my lessons, calm and cool the whole time which made me less nervous about the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable and had great communication when it came to teaching road rules and different maneuvers which helped me greatly get comfortable and ace my practical test.

Would highly recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone looking to learn how to drive and would very much recommend my Instructor Aaron to teach you how.

Thanks !!!
Monday, 10 August 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Barry Spencer has been an amazing instructor,
Very calm and patient, knowledgeable and a great teacher. Cannot recommend Barry highly enough.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Jade

Best Driving Experience! Passed my driving test without any worry at all :)
Monday, 20 July 2020

5 Stars

Kyesha

Such a good experience, couldn’t have asked for a better instructor
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Catherine was great! She had such a good vibe to her it made me feel more comfortable in the car straight away. She is very patient and explains things to my level of understanding. She also made sure to list points i need to focus on to become a good quality driver. Thanks Cath :)
Wednesday, 1 July 2020

5 Stars

Heather

10/10 couldn’t recommend Aaron enough, he makes you feel more relaxed about your lesson and is a great instructor with efficiency, the lesson before my test I had huge anxiety about going for my ps but after a hour lesson I was more then ready for my test.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, couldn’t have passed without that lesson.
Friday, 21 February 2020

5 Stars

Savannah

Sue has been amazing and we can't thank her enough for her time, patience and guidance in helping Savannah in lessons and then passing her test today. We definitely recommend Coastwide Driving School and especially Sue. Thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Cooper

My lesson with Aaron was very good. His instructions are very clear and easy to take on. I will look to continue my lessons with him ????
Saturday, 8 February 2020

5 Stars

Zoe

Christos was a great instructor. He's nice, laid-back and always kept me calm while also being super knowledgeable. I went into my test feeling confident thanks to his guidance, which is quite the improvement from the nervous and scared driver I was before his lessons. I could not recommend him more and have him to thank for passing my practical driving test today.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Leann

It was a sound experience. Good to be able to learn to drive defensively to keep myself and my occupants safe - rather than just learning what I might get tested on.
Monday, 9 September 2019

5 Stars

Taylah

I would like to thank Jacob for his great lessons. He was very professional but also comforting and patient and he really helped me prepare for my driving test despite being under a time pressure. Would definitely recommend!
Wednesday, 4 September 2019

5 Stars

Angie

Tyler from Coastwide Driving School is THE best instructor I have ever had. He is professional, super patient and a really genuine human being. I passed my P’s on the first try and I truly owe it to that guy for keeping me grounded and teaching me everything I needed to pass and more. Thank you Coastwide and thanks Tyler for being one of the coolest, most down to earth people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. P.s. Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Christopher

I had a driving lesson before doing my test with Steve last week and he was great. Calm and reassuring, he new the exact route where the driving examiner would take me and told me told me the bad habits I needed to focus on correcting. I cannot reccomend Steve enough and definitely wouldn't have passed without his help.

Cheers,
Chris
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Tamara

Thanks so much April for getting me to where I needed to be!
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

James

I had Robert as my instructor earlier this morning for my pre-test & he was extremely polite and helpful. He helped with anything he could and ensured that I was comfortable and ready for my test. Highly recommend this bloke, would’ve always booked with him if I had the opportunity.
- James
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Catherine

We are repeat customers with both our children using your services. Patrick, our instructor, was always prompt, friendly and super helpful. Happily, both children successfully passed their driving tests on their first attempt.
Thanks so much!
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Jessa

G’day!

I just got my P plate today! Thank you to my instructor Andrew. He is very thorough and patient. All the lessons helped me towards having good driving habit. It took a while for me but it’s all worth it! Highly recommended!

Cheers!

Jessa
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Zoe

After my first lesson with Michelle, I began to notice improvements in my driving. Her friendly and calm attitude enabled me to quickly gain confidence behind the wheel, and she has always gone above and beyond to educate and prepare me for the road. Michelle was happy to answer every question I had and was able to spot and gently corrected my mistakes so that I could develop better driving habits.
Thanks to her instruction, I was able to pass my driving test on my first attempt.
Monday, 11 January 2021

5 Stars

Tristan

Absolute legend
Monday, 11 January 2021

5 Stars

Thalia

I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with coastwise. Aaron, my instructor, was top tier and made the lessons fun and enjoyable was enriching my driving knowledge.
Thursday, 7 January 2021

5 Stars

Joshua

Andy was never late and always keeps calm while you're driving, as not to stress you out. I did all my manual hours with Andy, then passed the manual test without errors; all thanks to him.
Thursday, 7 January 2021

5 Stars

Lara

Fantastic driving school. Have used Coastwide for all 3 of our children. Our youngest just got her licence today and had a wonderful experience with Sue. Would highly recommend Sue and Coastwide.
Regards
Tanya Burgess
Thursday, 7 January 2021

5 Stars

Hunter

Thank you April , you have done an amazing job teaching Hunter to drive safely .
Tuesday, 5 January 2021

5 Stars

Gabrielle

Sue is a fantastic driving instructor who is very patient and friendly. I've learnt lots of little tips and tricks that are very helpful in day to day driving, and really value Sue's focus on defensive driving which helps me be a more confident driver.
Monday, 4 January 2021

5 Stars

Tayla

Fantastic job. Ange went above and beyond to help.
Thursday, 31 December 2020

5 Stars

Hsu-Wen

Patrick is a calm and patient instructor who provides clear instruction that helps me building my confidence in driving.
Friday, 25 December 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Very good service and experience
Wednesday, 23 December 2020

5 Stars

Chris

Great instructors - very patient. Always looking to help the students advance.
Tuesday, 22 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Thank you Aaron for your guidance and encouragement.
Always nice to have a successful outcome (which is the product of good directions and effective communication)!
Your efforts were appreciated.
Monday, 21 December 2020

5 Stars

Mandeep

Very good experience I passed my driving practical test in first attempt
Thanx to Aaron
Mandeep Kaur Gill
Saturday, 19 December 2020

5 Stars

Tea

learnt a lot, loved my time with this company. thanks guys!
Friday, 18 December 2020

5 Stars

Chhand

It was really nice experience with my instructor Sue. She always insist about safe road rules which is really important for your safe life and others of course
Friday, 18 December 2020

5 Stars

Reece

I want to thank Barry very great driving instructor and best driving school ever.
Friday, 18 December 2020

5 Stars

Jonathan

Excellent all round
Thursday, 17 December 2020

5 Stars

Bethan

Andrew helped me alot in our lessons and was a very kind teacher.
-bethan
Tuesday, 15 December 2020

5 Stars

Jack

Angie was awesome couldn't have asked for a better trainer everything's I needed help with she corrected it and made me confident enough to pass thanks alot the Angie and the coastwide company for helping me get my license
Tuesday, 15 December 2020

5 Stars

Brooke

I can’t thank Catherine from Coastwide Driving School enough. Her calm and friendly nature made learning a really positive experience and one that was taken at a pace I could handle. So pleased to get my P’s on the first try!
Thursday, 10 December 2020

5 Stars

Rhys

You are the best driving school and keep up the great work
Thursday, 10 December 2020

5 Stars

Laura

Allister was fantastic, he was patient and understood my anxieties about being a mature-age manual learner. He was always open and honest with his feedback and with his help, I passed my manual test today. I cannot thank him enough, give the man a raise!
Wednesday, 9 December 2020

5 Stars

Isaac

Michelle Armfield was my instructor and did a great job. Very patient and helpful. Always on time and excellent client service.
Wednesday, 9 December 2020

5 Stars

Heidi

Amazing instructor I couldn’t have done it without Catherine she really got me there and I am truely thankful!
Tuesday, 8 December 2020

5 Stars

Liam

Walter was fantastic. His guidance provided the support, instructions and patience my son required to obtain his manual licence. Thank you Walter.
Friday, 4 December 2020

5 Stars

David

Patrick is the best instructor
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Owen

Very personable and easy to talk to, he gives really good advice and makes you feel comfortable while driving. Would definitely recommend.
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Tamika

Barry was so amazing, supportive and helpful. Which made the whole experience alot less stressful.
Tuesday, 1 December 2020

5 Stars

Sriram

Catherine was an amazing driving instructor, and taught me well in driving safe not only to pass the test, but also for the rest of my driving career.
Saturday, 28 November 2020

5 Stars

Shanthi

Coastwide driving school was amazing. Had wonderful teachers and the driving school itself was always helpful and easy to work with. Their lesson packages as well were great value and there's something to suit everyone's needs.
Thank you so much!
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Ryan

Patrick was great!!!

He was friendly, took me for a drive around the testing area beforehand and thankfully eased my nerves before my test.

Would highly recommend Patrick to anyone looking for a test.
Thursday, 26 November 2020

5 Stars

Isabelle

Really helpful, as there were some things I wasn't aware I needed to know, and really helped me with learning various maneuvers (particularly parallel parking).
Thursday, 26 November 2020

5 Stars

Jack

Scott was great, friendly, set me at ease and, he was very professional and helped me pass my test, thank you.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Ashley

Great Instructors
Tuesday, 24 November 2020

5 Stars

Levana

I had sandy and she was really great made me feel comfortable and relaxed and I will definitely be Recommending her to other people
Monday, 23 November 2020

5 Stars

Lachlan

Peter my driving instructor was fantastic! Passed my test first time. Would recommend Coastwide to my friends.
Thursday, 19 November 2020

5 Stars

Matilda

This is our 3rd teenager with Peter from COASTWIDE we could not be happier. Peter is such an incredible instructor, calm and empathetic, one more to go Peter!!
see you in 14months
thank you
Kellie Lowrie
Thursday, 19 November 2020

5 Stars

Jayde

Andrew was a fantastic, professional and knowledgeable driving instructor, and lessons with him made the driving test an absolute breeze! Highly recommend him if you're looking for a friendly and patient instructor to teach you everything you need to know!
Tuesday, 17 November 2020

5 Stars

Matthew

Andy taught me everything I needed to know for my test (and a lot more) so I could pass first time. Really nice, calm and helpful driving environment that helped ease my nerves beforehand. I would recommend Coastwide Driving, great service; thanks!
Monday, 16 November 2020

5 Stars

Amberley

I had three lessons with Andrew and they were all extremely helpful. The lessons gave me the appropriate knowledge and confidence I needed to take my drivers test. I would 100% recommend Coastwide Driving School.
Thursday, 12 November 2020

5 Stars

Finley

Excellent test day service! Everyone we dealt with during the booking and lesson process were professional and more than helpful! Thank you!
Tuesday, 10 November 2020

5 Stars

Zac

I highly recommend Rob (driving instructor) who services The Gap area. He always made me feel relaxed in my lessons and I was prepared going into my test. I passed first go! Thanks Rob.
Monday, 9 November 2020

5 Stars

Ariana

Aaron was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor.
Friday, 6 November 2020

5 Stars

Tash

Scott is a polite, patient instructor, doesn't express anger/ frustration at errors and this has been helpful for me as I can get nervous on the road. It's also helpful that Scott doesn't rush to take over the pedals and this helps me know my mistakes and learn in the process. Very encouraging in his feedback which gives me confidence.
Always on time and car is presentable.
Maybe another instructors
can help Scott with some exact road test routes as other instructors seem to have this info ??
I'd definitely recommend Scott to others, a valuable asset to your team.
Thursday, 5 November 2020

5 Stars

Kin

To anyone here searching for an excellent instructor, I highly recommend Robert who is professional, patient and friendly. Thanks so much Robert for helping and endless supporting in getting my licence.
Tuesday, 3 November 2020

5 Stars

Tim

Murry was an absolute pleasure to learn with. Always calm, comforting, and patient. Had a lot of good laughs and learned a lot of new things thanks to his wonderful humour and wisdom. Can't thank him enough.
Sunday, 1 November 2020

5 Stars

Saffron

Really great instructor
Saturday, 31 October 2020

5 Stars

SM

I had the most amazing experience with everyone from the Coastwide team! My instructors Rob and Murray helped me so much in not only being prepared but also comfortable for my test! They were so professional and friendly! 10/10 would recommend Coastwide Driving School with my friends! :)
Saturday, 31 October 2020

5 Stars

Luciana

Michelle A is an excellent instructor, good comunicator and very attentive with the learner.
Walter C is an easy going instructor, wise and in very good spirits.
I've enjoyed the large experience this driving school has and I am very happy with my decision of learning with them!
Saturday, 31 October 2020

5 Stars

Kiarra

Thank you to Rob for the fantastic lessons and helping me get my P's and to Patrick for a wonderful test day service and ensuring I was calm and prepared.

Thank you!
Saturday, 31 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Saturday, 31 October 2020

5 Stars

Kiarra

Thank you to Rob for the fantastic lessons and helping me get my P's and to Patrick for a wonderful test day service and ensuring I was calm and prepared.

Thank you!
Thursday, 29 October 2020

5 Stars

Peta

Rob was a terrific instructor. As a mature aged learner he was very respectful of my concerns and enabled me to become a confident driver. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Rob as an instructor.
Monday, 26 October 2020

5 Stars

Tyson

Barry was great cool calm and informative, thankyou
Friday, 23 October 2020

5 Stars

Jacob

A great instructor learnt so much in a short time, highly recommended
Friday, 23 October 2020

5 Stars

Kharisma

Great service
Thursday, 22 October 2020

5 Stars

Laura

Allister has single-handedly helped me overcome an intense anxiety around driving manual cars, especially after a particularly bad experience with another driving school. He is cool, calm and collected and I cannot recommend him enough. I haven’t yet booked my test (#justcovidthings) but have faith in my ability to be a safe manual driver thanks to his patient instruction. Thanks Allister!
Thursday, 22 October 2020

5 Stars

Emily

Sue is amazing
Thursday, 22 October 2020

5 Stars

Gabrielle

I had my very first driving lesson (at the age of 24!) with Sue and found her to be very helpful, kind and reassuring! As someone who harbored a lot of anxiety when it came to driving, Sue had the perfect gentle and friendly personality to help me feel at ease. Overall I had a great experience, feel much more confident about driving (even after just one lesson) and look forward to my next lessons!
Thursday, 22 October 2020

5 Stars

Aaron

Terrific driving schools and driving instructors.

The lessons left me feeling very confident in myself and my skills. Ultimately helping me pass the driving test with no errors.
Fabulous driving school which I would most definitely recommend it to all of my friends.
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

5 Stars

Caitlin

Coastwide were great. Aaron was patient, kind & knowledgeable helping my daughter to pass on the first go. Thank you!
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

5 Stars

Alexander

Allister is a great manual instructor who remained calm, and helped with my confidence on the road. He prepared me thoroughly for test day, and I passed on my first try. Thanks Allister!
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

5 Stars

Katie



Hi Ben

Katie’s experience at Coastwide has been short but positive.

Thanks to Anne, Melissa and Murray the nearly impossible task of organising a test for Katie (during covid) was made easier and possible due to their efforts.

Whilst it was on occasion very difficult to get through to your office, Murray was very helpful and assisted me to make contact.
I will definitely recommend your company and Murray.
Tuesday, 20 October 2020

5 Stars

Katie

great instructor that helped me pass
Tuesday, 20 October 2020

5 Stars

Jodie

Barry is amazing, went above and beyond for me, taught me everything that other driving schools failed to do
Tuesday, 20 October 2020

5 Stars

Emily

Urmila was amazing! Made me so much less nervous about my test and went through everything with me- so happy i booked the test day service with her
Monday, 19 October 2020

5 Stars

Claire

I would just like to say that Rob was a really amazing instructor, helped me gain a lot of confidence to drive over the lesson we shared! Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Monday, 19 October 2020

5 Stars

Levi

Andy was a great instructor. He went above and beyond to help me pass my test. Thanks so much Andy for all your help!
Monday, 19 October 2020

5 Stars

Sarah

Catherine Davenport made my learner driving experience so comfortable and I felt like I was given adequate training, feedback and support throughout my training. She was welcoming, encouraging and I now feel I am a safe and confident driver. Will definitely recommend to any other learner drivers I know.
Friday, 16 October 2020

5 Stars

Chloe.

Excellent service , Aron is amazing teacher , I really enjoyed him teaching me , very knowledgeable, corrected every misktake , calm and just a great teacher thank you

Regards Chloe and Tracey smith
Friday, 16 October 2020

5 Stars

James

Perfect
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

5 Stars

Isaac

Barry was excellent. Very patient and helped Isaac to feel confident in his driving
Tuesday, 13 October 2020

5 Stars

BIANCA

I can't describe how happy I am for passing the driving practice test! And it was only possible with April's effort at teaching me how to drive and remaim calm at the big day! She is lovely, professional, punctual and try her best to help students working and improving their driving skills each class!
I definitely recommend April as instructor and Coastwide as driving school, the whole staff is very supportive.
Loved my experience.
Sunday, 11 October 2020

5 Stars

Letitia

April was my instructor and she taught me everything i needed to know, would definitely recommend.
Friday, 9 October 2020

5 Stars

Isabel

I can't thank April enough for all her patience and care teaching me all the tips and details to drive safe and pass the driving exam. She acknowledged how difficult it can be for an overseas driver to change some habits and also how nervous we can get during the test. April is awesome!!!
Friday, 9 October 2020

5 Stars

Ben

Robert is an excellent driving instructor
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Bronte

Highly recommend April as an Instructor. My daughter Bronte was very nervous about doing her driving test and needed some professional lessons leading up to the test. April was patient, calm, professional and taught Bronte not only what she needed for her test but life long safe driving skills and instilled her with the confidence she needed to sit and pass the test. Thanks April!!
Thursday, 1 October 2020

5 Stars

Baxter

Thank you to all the team at Coastwide for helping Baxter achieve his P plates.
We would like to make special mention of Andy who was Baxter's instructor.
His calm and kind demeanour helped make the experience for all us much easier.
Kind Regards,
Leeanne and David Moles
Thursday, 1 October 2020

5 Stars

Natalie

I have Rob and Coastwide Driving to thank for helping me prepare, not only for passing my test but for now being able to get onto the roads by myself. Thank you so much for your calm, skillful teaching. I've really appreciated our lessons and your approach!
Thursday, 1 October 2020

5 Stars

Aaron

Thanks to Peter.
Thursday, 1 October 2020

5 Stars

Amy

I had Andy as my driving instructor and I couldn't say anything other than, he is the perfect driving instructor. He is very patient and incouraging. I have left every lesson feeling encouraged and one step closer to my Ps. I'd just like to say a big thank you to coast wide driving school and Andy for your help.
Tuesday, 29 September 2020

5 Stars

Edward

Really great instructor Patrick. Calm, with good tips for learning to manoeuvre the car. Got me to pass on my first try. Bookings also very easy to make online. Highly recommend
Tuesday, 29 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Many thanks to the whole team for helping organise lessons and tests in this challenging time. Andy is a great instructor. His professional approach and clear, calm advice worked wonders.
Friday, 25 September 2020

5 Stars

Georgia

Barrys is a very good teacher and he taught me a lot i thank him :)
Wednesday, 23 September 2020

5 Stars

Timothy

Rob is an excellent instructor- calm, thorough and easy to understand.
Monday, 21 September 2020

5 Stars

Alissa

April went above and beyond to teach Alissa, fitting everything in around covid and Alissas schedule. I can not thank her enough and will always highly recommend her. Thank you also to the booking staff for always being so bubbly and accommodating.
Sunday, 20 September 2020

5 Stars

Ben

Excellent service
Friday, 18 September 2020

5 Stars

Adam

I personally had Barry Spencer. Great instructor very thorough and very reassuring. Easy to speak to and ask questions. All around great experience and great result! Can’t thank Barry enough
Thursday, 17 September 2020

5 Stars

Cory

Andrew was an absolute pleasure to drive with! His clear instructions and great knowledge of the area helped me to improve my driving and adequately prepare for my test.
Thursday, 17 September 2020

5 Stars

Sarah

Patrick was a good driving instructor, he was calm and efficient and I would highly recommend Coastwide Driving School to people looking at getting their license.
Thursday, 17 September 2020

5 Stars

Kerrie-Ann

Thank you very very much my experience was absolutely awesome & had the best teacher I could ever imagine she is fantastic at her job & would absolutely tell everyone how good coastwide driving school is 5 stars absolutely thank you very much
Monday, 14 September 2020

5 Stars

Luke

Allister was courteous and helpful, he put my son at ease and we booked another ten lessons with him. Regards Linda Fioraso
Monday, 14 September 2020

5 Stars

Cassey

Fantastic driving school. Amazing teachers. Highly recommend
Friday, 11 September 2020

5 Stars

Holly

My instructor Patrick was helpful and friendly and encouraged me to stay calm before my test.
Thursday, 10 September 2020

5 Stars

Anna

Walter was a great instructor and I would highly recommend him for anyone learning to drive manual. He had a good sense of humour and was calm and encouraging. Thank you
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Claudine

Sue is the. BEST instructor . Professional calm and great knowledge of road rules
She gets the best out of the learner drivers going beyond duty in helping them out .
Friday, 4 September 2020

5 Stars

Jacen

awesome instructor and the people on the line were very helpful.
Friday, 4 September 2020

5 Stars

Hayley

Thanks Coastwide for a great learning to drive experience! Peter my instructor was amazing, i couldn’t have done it without him!
Wednesday, 2 September 2020

5 Stars

Matthew

Very thorough and ensure I felt comfortable before the test!
Wednesday, 2 September 2020

5 Stars

Ethan

Great service by Coastwide. Michelle was fantastic. Very friendly, relaxed & knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Tuesday, 1 September 2020

5 Stars

Natalie

Patrick was a great instructor. Thank you so much!
Tuesday, 1 September 2020

5 Stars

Isabella

Fantastic instructors who make lessons enjoyable and informative.
100% will recommend to friends and family.
Tuesday, 1 September 2020

5 Stars

Declan

A loved it easy and fun, and I had a great teacher (Peter)
Tuesday, 1 September 2020

5 Stars

Hector

First of all I would like to thank the team and Barry for getting my goal done Barry is a patient instructor and the team is also customer service friendly .
Monday, 31 August 2020

5 Stars

Blake

Amazing Driving instructors who will go to any length to help a learner out. Really appreciate the time and effort that has gone into getting me to this point. Thanks
Monday, 31 August 2020

5 Stars

Trae

Hi this is Trae’s mum and I can tell you the confidence he’s had since driving with Allister from one lesson so far has been great.
Monday, 31 August 2020

5 Stars

Ivan

My lessons with Murray were exceptional. His attention to detail; instructional skills and knowledge were first class. Additionally his patience with me as a returning driver was much appreciated. Always on time and prepared to accommodate my requirements.
A first class instructor; I will recommend him and your school to others in my community.
Thanks so much for your assistance.
Friday, 28 August 2020

5 Stars

DJ

Barry Spencer is an excellent teacher, very patient and kind. Hoping he is still doing the teaching when my 13 year old goes for his licence.
Friday, 28 August 2020

5 Stars

Brian

My instructor was Urmila, she was informative, very good at explaining and great teacher overall. Would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking to not only get your license but also to become a better driver in general.
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Hermione

Very good experience! April is an amazing instructor and the whole test day ran very smoothly
Saturday, 22 August 2020

5 Stars

Bec

Barry has taught all 3 of my grandchildren. Thomas, Louise and Bec.
He has done a wonderful job at teaching each of these young adults to drive.
I would recommend Barry to teach other young learner drivers and Coastwide driving school.
Thank you so much .
Wendy Brockhurst.
Thursday, 20 August 2020

5 Stars

Nick

Great experience all round. Aaron was very helpful and kept me calm and prepared for my test. Thankyou
Thursday, 20 August 2020

5 Stars

Tara

Very happy with the driving instructor.
Thursday, 20 August 2020

5 Stars

Bailey

I had Murray as my instructor, he is professional in his work and is very personable. The 45 minute drive beforehand was a brilliant way to calm the nerves and having him drive me home afterwords was good too.

Thanks Murray and the Coastwide Driving crew!
Wednesday, 19 August 2020

5 Stars

Luciana

Michelle A is an excellent instructor, good comunicator and very attentive with the learner.
Walter C is an easy going instructor, wise and in very good spirits.
I've enjoyed the large experience this driving school has and I am very happy with my decision of learning with them!
Tuesday, 18 August 2020

5 Stars

Sani

Andy is the ideal driving instructor, would definitely recommend to anyone in his area!
Tuesday, 18 August 2020

5 Stars

Mikayla

I can Highly Recommended Aaron Souter. He is an awesome driving instructor & is really knowledgeable about the road rules, etc during all my driving lessons with him. On my Test Day, Aaron was calm and cool in my driving lesson beforehand, which made me less nervous when it came to doing my test. Thank you so much Aaron for helping me get my P’s and being an awesome driving instructor.
Tuesday, 18 August 2020

5 Stars

Cassandra

I was lucky to have two wonderful driving instructors (over this past year) Rob and Christos. They were super helpful in their teaching methods and i passed my driving test first try! I was super nervous but Rob worked hard to help me feel ready in our two short lessons. Christos made driving fun and relaxing, i enjoyed my time with both instructors!

Thank you to everyone involved :)
Monday, 17 August 2020

5 Stars

Madeline

Really helped me to gain confidence on the road. I now feel safe driving by myself and trust my own abilities
Monday, 17 August 2020

5 Stars

Sally

Very friendly and helpful . Passed first try
Wednesday, 12 August 2020

5 Stars

Zara

They give very positive feed back to help you learn from your mistakes.
Wednesday, 12 August 2020

5 Stars

Lily

Sue is amazing thank you so much. Your instructions were very clear and easy and you kept Lily calm therefore she was able to get her P's on the first try.
We cannot recommend Sue enough as a driving instructor and thank you Coastwide Driving School.
Wednesday, 12 August 2020

5 Stars

Chantelle

I passed my driving test a few days ago, yay! :) it is all thanks to my amazing driving instructor, Murray. He’s the reason I passed my test. I’ve had a few people try to teach me how to drive in the past and it didn’t go well. But Murray did it! Such a great instructor. I’m going to recommend coastwide driving to all my friends wanting to learn how to drive.
Friday, 7 August 2020

5 Stars

Jacinta

she was the best driving lesson teacher. could not thank her enough !!
Wednesday, 5 August 2020

5 Stars

Kirra

I loved coastwide driving lessons from the very beginning. April (Manual Transmission) was my instructor for the duration of my 100 hours + the test. I love how she made me feel comfortable and prepared every step of the way.

On test day (today: 4/8/20), i felt it was super beneficial to have a lesson prior to my test as well as to have April there as support before and after. This helped to calm my nerves and prepare me even more, but more than this set me up for success.

I love you coastwide driving was easy to book, by having calendars to show availabilities/numbers/prices. Whenever i would
call with an inquiry the staff were always so helpful and their customer service was amazing, especially with all of the COVID-19 restrictions bank-up/business. I would rate coastwide driving school a 5/5 stars.
Tuesday, 4 August 2020

5 Stars

James

I only ever took one driving lesson.

That lesson was with Urmilla 2 hours before my practical driving test at Carseldine.

Long story short, I passed first try.

Hands down, Absolutely Exceptional teaching.
Friday, 31 July 2020

5 Stars

Shakayla

Awesome
Friday, 31 July 2020

5 Stars

Emma-Kate

Andy is a wonderful instructor. He gives clear, calm instructions, helpful and constructive feedback, and it was a pleasure to have lessons with such a supportive instructor.
Friday, 31 July 2020

5 Stars

Joseph

Coastwide Driving School has been amazing to work with. Very friendly and helpful when making or changing lessons. Urmila, our driving instructor, has now successfully prepared 2 of our children for their driving tests. She is absolutely fantastic! Very kind, patient and really made sure our children were thoroughly prepared. The children really enjoyed their lessons with her. We definitely recommend Urmilla.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Isabel

Thank you so much Melissa & April for doing magic to book my driving lessons and both tests during this busy "pos-Covid" time. You're awesome!!!
Monday, 27 July 2020

5 Stars

Rory

Thank you to Michelle who took the time and effort to help Rory through his exam by travelling to Ipswich which is out of her district, she is fantastic and caring for her student dedicating her own time to help him pass. She is an asset to your company. Thanks again Michelle ( Yvonne and Rory)
Saturday, 25 July 2020

5 Stars

Jarrad

the lessons were great to prepare for the test and the instructors provide a comfortable space to learn and improve your driving to a test standard.
Friday, 24 July 2020

5 Stars

Joseph

Rob was a great instructor who I would recommend to anyone
Friday, 24 July 2020

5 Stars

Amy

Good reliable driving school!
Urmila, Kristos and Rob did a wonderful job with giving clear instructions and good advice.
Highly recommend this school!
Thursday, 23 July 2020

5 Stars

William

Really enjoyed Murry as a driving teacher.

Very good teacher.

Wednesday, 22 July 2020

5 Stars

Georgia

Thank you so much for making my learn to drive experience such a positive one! To Catherine and the office team, your patience in getting a test booked so quickly was truly wonderful.
Tuesday, 21 July 2020

5 Stars

Lydia

April is great super friendly and very helpful!
Sunday, 19 July 2020

5 Stars

Connor

Very helpful.
Saturday, 18 July 2020

5 Stars

Jacob

I had a great experience driving a manual car with Allister. He is a great instructor, calm and very friendly . Can highly recommend him.
The office staff are also very helpful and friendly.
Will gladly recommend this driving school to anyone.
Thursday, 16 July 2020

5 Stars

Taleatha

I had a great experience with Coastwide, and was able to pass my test first go! Thank you so much for the support
Saturday, 11 July 2020

5 Stars

Chelsea

Highly recommend Barry, he was very professional, patient and kind.
Thursday, 9 July 2020

5 Stars

Dylan

Walter Currie is an awesome instructor, helped immensely. Absolute legend. Taught and guided me through everything I needed to know all in the perfect manner for me to learn. Thanks Walter!!
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Korbin

Aaron is a very proficient driver instructor. After being with 4 different driving instructors previously, Aaron was the one that really hit home. He is patient and understanding with driving difficulties and gives helpful advice and solutions to problems that you may be facing. He is also friendly and easy to talk to whilst still remaining professional. Highly recommend Aaron to anyone who has been put off by other driver trainers in the past. Shout-out to Coastwide too for actually knowing how to code a website.
Friday, 3 July 2020

5 Stars

Gemma

Big thanks to April who was a very calming influence on Gemma and thanks to the admin staff for sorting out everything during COVID!!
Thursday, 2 July 2020

5 Stars

Isabelle

Rob was awesome, explained clearly the things I needed to work on and was very patient with me!! I would recommend him as an instructor to a friend for sure!! Thanks for all your help Rob
Thursday, 25 June 2020

5 Stars

Charles

Michelle is a wonderful driving instructor with a very calming manner. She gave clear instructions and was very knowledgeable. She encouraged me to tackle new challenges and helped me to develop into a safe and confident driver. My Mum's happy knowing that I was taught everything I need to know to be as safe as possible when I venture out on the road alone.

Thursday, 25 June 2020

5 Stars

Kristelle

The lessons were really good and my instructor Michelle was so nice. I felt really relaxed and quite confident when doing my driving exam thanks to Coastwide Driving School. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for lessons.
Wednesday, 24 June 2020

5 Stars

Christian

Christian Kither passed his P's Practical Test first time and we are very impressed. Peter his driving instructor was excellent and couldn't recommend him enough. We will definitely be asking for Peter when our daughter starts learning to drive next year!

Thank you Peter and the Coastwide Driving School!
Wednesday, 24 June 2020

5 Stars

TYRONE

My Son Tyrone has a learning disability, and Barry was amazing he is calm, he explain really well and if he was unsure explained again. Tyrone is a visual learner so Barry had a different way of teaching him. He is one of the best trainers I have ever seen. Barry helped Tyrone with the tools so that he was able to drive. Barry has patient’s and care and is a fantastic Teacher. Thank you Barry for helping my son Ty to get his licence.
Wednesday, 24 June 2020

5 Stars

George

Preparing for my provisional license test was very calming and rewarding when done with Coastwide Driving School. The instructor was well experienced in teaching, giving me the confidence I needed to drive freely, without any tension
Tuesday, 23 June 2020

5 Stars

Luke

Michelle was so helpful from my very first lesson, if I ever had a little hiccup she helped me through it and told me how to prevent it from happening. Without her I wouldn't have passed today
Monday, 22 June 2020

5 Stars

Jasmine

Andrew was a great instructor who was kind and patient and prepared me well for my test. I would recommend coastwide as a driving school. The office staff were helpful and friendly and the instructors were kind and helpful
Saturday, 20 June 2020

5 Stars

Lachlan

Andrew was the best instructor I could've asked for
Friday, 19 June 2020

5 Stars

Erik

Robert is very calming, and can make any situation very calming no matter what. I couldn't fault anything that has been done from this company. Really appreciate for what Robert and the company has done.
Thursday, 18 June 2020

5 Stars

Stephanie

I had the most amazing experience with everyone from the Coastwide team! My instructors Rob and Murray helped me so much in not only being prepared but also comfortable for my test! They were so professional and friendly! 10/10 would recommend Coastwide Driving School with my friends! :)
Tuesday, 16 June 2020

5 Stars

Enrique

Coastwide Driving School was my most helpful supporter in developing my confidence and knowledge on the roads, which allowed me to pass the driving test with ease! The driving instructors were helpful and friendly, whilst also providing excellent feedback to further improve myself. Thank you to Murray and Coastwide Driving School for getting me out on the road.
Tuesday, 16 June 2020

5 Stars

Maddy

Thank you Andrew, I passed first go and couldn’t be happier. I wouldn’t have been able to done it without your positive feedback and help along the way. I would highly recommend :)
Tuesday, 16 June 2020

5 Stars

Caitlin

Excellent lessons. Christos was really good. 5 stars!

Thanks
Caitlin
Tuesday, 26 May 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

I did my 10 lessons with Aaron and can't thank him enough he is very patient, laid back and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable he is an excellent instructor and I highly recommend him !!
Thursday, 21 May 2020

5 Stars

Jordan

I hadn't done any driving when I started my lessons with Urmilla and for me it was really helpful starting out with someone as calm and supportive as she is. I felt like she had my back if something were to go wrong while we were out on the road, which was important for me because I was a bit nervous to begin with. I now have my 'P's and want to say 'thank you Coastwide Driving school and Urmilla for your driving lessons and help to prepare for my P-plate test'.
Sunday, 12 April 2020

5 Stars

Erin

Peter was the best instructor! He was patient and went above and beyond to help my daughter get her manual licence even when we don't have a manual car for her to practice in. He was always encouraging and supportive and I would highly recommend him as an instructor and Coastwide as an overall business.
Monday, 30 March 2020

5 Stars

Fynnley

Robert was an exceptional driving instructor and gave me the confidence to pass
Saturday, 28 March 2020

5 Stars

Anthony

Mike was a great instructor, would highly recommend to anyone looking to drive automatic or manual.
Wednesday, 25 March 2020

5 Stars

Molly

My name is Molly and I recently passed my driving test thanks to Mike!

I'm 27 so a mature learner and I had a lot of anxiety about learning to drive. Mike helped me heaps with my anxiety and confidence. Although I failed my first test he helped me improve and quickly pass my next test. I would recommend Coastwide to anyone, as after only 4 months of weekly lessons I am now a confident and licensed driver.

Please pass my positive feedback on to Mike.
Thanks
Molly
Thursday, 19 March 2020

5 Stars

Jessica

I passed my test, even after having several months off in the middle of my hours. Sue was amazing, taught me many tips and tricks for safe driving and I am so grateful for her positivity and realistic view, it helped me so much. Booking was so easy and everyone was accomodating and friendly.
Saturday, 7 March 2020

5 Stars

Dorothy

Thanks to the Team at Coastwide for your great service. My instructor Christos is amazing. He showed patience and excellent knowledge and the way he teaches is logical and methodical and very calming and builds your knowledge and self confidence very skilfully. I am a returning driver (64 years young) and today I passed my practical driving test first go - so a huge thank you to Christos for helping me achieve this goal. Highly recommend Christos and the team at Coastwide. Happy driving everyone.
Friday, 6 March 2020

5 Stars

Sophie

Love driving with Peter, such a great instructor and am so comfortable driving with him.
Friday, 6 March 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Christos was such an amazing and friendly instructor! Lessons were super relaxed and informative, which helped me gain so much confidence for my exam. Wouldn't have gotten a perfect pass if it weren't for his guidance!
Sunday, 1 March 2020

5 Stars

Katherine

Tyler is a fantastic driving instructor. He is patient and incredibly safe. You're in great hands with him.
Monday, 17 February 2020

5 Stars

Dorothy

Hi Team,

I wanted to pass on my thanks for such an easy booking system and a special thanks to Christos my instructor. As a 'mature' returning driver I was a bit apprehensive about making the transition back to driving. Christos has made that easy for me, he is kind and patient and very clear with instruction and tips for tweaking my skills. Fingers crossed this will transition into passing my practical test down the track after a few more lessons.
Thursday, 13 February 2020

5 Stars

Ashleigh

Aaron is a fanatic instructor. He’s cool, calm and collected at all times and gives instructions clear and concise.
Wednesday, 12 February 2020

5 Stars

Nicolas

A great instructor; Chilled out, has clear instructions, great feedback on your driving and doesn't stress you out whilst driving. Aaron knows his stuff. Will be a returning customer for sure.
Monday, 10 February 2020

5 Stars

Em

All of my lessons to date have been hugely helpful

Sue has been clear and kind in her teachings

I felt really nervous and embarrassed as a mature age driver

sue helped to elevate those feelings and I felt much more comfortable And confident just getting out on the road practicing and ‘doing it’

Very grateful


Sunday, 9 February 2020

5 Stars

Aaliyah

This was my first driving lesson, I was nervous beforehand but Aaron was nice and i felt no pressure driving with him so I’ll definitely be booking another lesson :)
Friday, 7 February 2020

5 Stars

Blake

Tyler was an awesome instructor! Such a personable guy and helped me past my test. Very calm and friendly, Had some great tips which improved my driving. Highly recommended him as an instructor for any future learners.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Noah

Booked lessons with Walter and so impressed. We had a nervous driver who said he could not drive our manual car and after a few lessons we now have a son wanting a manual licence who is driving our car confidently and safely all around. Many thanks to Walter and his teaching skills. Can't speak highly enough of him or Coastwide.
Saturday, 1 February 2020

5 Stars

Meg

Meg is our third child, therefore our third L plater in the family. We decided to try a different Learn to Drive school this time round as we were not impress with our last one. We have to say we are 100% happy with Andrew. Meg was extremely nervous but was made to feel comfortable and relaxed straight away. Andrew was very attentive, knowledgeable, understanding and patient. Meg walked away feeling so much more confident. A huge thank you to Andrew.
Friday, 17 January 2020

5 Stars

Zachary

Walter has been an amazing teacher. He is really patient, professional and with a great sense of humor. I would 100% recommend him for manual lessons.
Tuesday, 7 January 2020

5 Stars

Paige

Huge thanks to Tyler for getting me where i needed to be for the test! Wouldn’t have passed without the great skills I was taught.
Wednesday, 18 December 2019

5 Stars

Ella

Christos was an awesome instructor! Super knowledgeable, patient and calm and I couldn’t have passed my test without our lessons! Thanks Christos and Coastwide Driving for all your help :)
Wednesday, 4 December 2019

5 Stars

Jordan

Tyler was an amazing driving instructor. He was always friendly and calm, whist also being supportive to ensure I was safe. Along with this, he was always professional and patient. He was able to not only prepare me for my test, but make me ready to become a safe young driver in general. I passed my P's test with only 1 minor thanks to the help of Tyler! I really couldn't have done it without him and it was a great experience.
Tuesday, 3 December 2019

5 Stars

Harriet

Tyler is a great instructor who keeps you relaxed while teaching you what you everything you need to know, As mentioned he's super down to earth and knows what he's doing! Passed on the first try thanks to him and the driving school :)
Tuesday, 26 November 2019

5 Stars

Richelle

Good morning,
Called this morning to discuss and arrange driving lessons for my daughter Richelle.

The advice and customer service was nothing but excellent

With one call, initial lessons booked and her account set up.

I look forward to meeting the instructor Patrick next week during the key to driving session.

Thank you

Grahame Eames
Manly