Testimonials

5 Stars

Harison

Extremely friendly and very understanding. Would highly recommend Rob to other learner drivers.
Tuesday, 21 September 2021

5 Stars

Casey

5 stars! Barry is the best couldn’t have done it without him!
Tuesday, 14 September 2021

5 Stars

Apple

Coastwide has given me a lot of experience and confidence in driving. I highly recommend them!
Tuesday, 7 September 2021

5 Stars

Apple

Sandy is such a great instructor! She has all the best traits of a driving instructor: very patient, very professional, very descriptive in her ways of teaching & she really helped me improve a lot on driving from day 1. She is the key to me passing my driving test. Thank you Sandy!
Tuesday, 7 September 2021

5 Stars

Linh

Hi,
I cant express enough how much I appreciate Peter for helping and encouraging me during the training time. He is respectful, fun, very experienced and understanding. I highly recommend Peter. I got my P on the first test and I believe I would not be able to make this without his support and encouragement as I am a very scary driver having granny driving style. Once again, thank you Peter and Coastwidedriving team.
I hope you you all the best and I will see you again soon Peter.
Wednesday, 1 September 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

Highly recommend coast wide driving. I recently upgraded my license and passed first go. Barry was the most excellent driving instructor, very professional and patient. Thank you again Barry
Monday, 30 August 2021

5 Stars

Milla

Thanks so much to the Coastwide team for your expertise & support in helping me attain my license, I’m really grateful!
Thursday, 26 August 2021

5 Stars

Jackson

Great Customer service, easy online booking options. Scott was fantastic!
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Chloe

Fantastic service
My daughter learnt to drive with Aaron and was very happy with her experience.
Highly recommended
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Laura

Christos is super lovely - calm and patient as well as explaining things really clearly. Absolute legend of an instructor as well as being a kind and cool human - cannot recommend him more.
Friday, 13 August 2021

5 Stars

Laura

Had a great experience with Coastwide - wide range of lovely staff and good deals on packages
Friday, 13 August 2021

5 Stars

Brian

My sincere thanks to Coastwide, especially Angie for thoroughly preparing me for my test without which i would not have passed. Angie is very personable and adapted well to the needs of a very mature student.
Tuesday, 20 July 2021

5 Stars

Sophie

I wish to extend my deepest thanks to Urmila who has been a wonderful calm and firm instructor. She ensured I built confidence by providing immediate and helpful feedback when I was on the road and her expertise with the licensing process and procedures was much appreciated. I like Coastwide’s text and email reminders of lessons and timely updates on the covid-19 situation and how it impacted lessons. Many thanks
Monday, 12 July 2021

5 Stars

Taleea

Barry is such a fantastic driving instructor! He’s very professional but can have a good laugh as well.
Saturday, 10 July 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Had an awesome experience with Coastwide especially with my instructor Simon. Simon was very easy to get along with and taught me everything I needed to know to pass my test, I couldn’t recommend him enough to future learners!
Wednesday, 7 July 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Barry was awesome! i appreciate the Professionalism and thoroughness in my lessons:)
Tuesday, 6 July 2021

5 Stars

Kynan

Taught me through so much, highly recommend!
Friday, 25 June 2021

5 Stars

Charliz-Anay

aaron was really good , clear instructions, nice and kept a chat
Monday, 14 June 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

Steve was an amazing instructor, He taught me everything I needed to know about how to drive a manual and how to drive safely. I passed my P's test first go! 10/10 would recommend Steve as a driving instructor.

Thank you Steve for all the wonderful driving lessons and helping me become a safer driver and for helping me pass my manual test first go, I really appreciate it!
Wednesday, 9 June 2021

5 Stars

Georgina

Couldn’t fault Coastwide Drivjng School....easy lesson booking online, fantastic customer service on the phone and driving instructor Urmilla from Albion, Brisbane was excellent!
Wednesday, 2 June 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

I had 2 lessons with Julie and i cannot ever thank her enough for everything she taught me in that short amount of time. I could have never passed my test first go without her. Thanks Coastwide!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021

5 Stars

Jay

Steve was an absolute legend! He taught me everything I needed to know to smash my test with some tricks and hints that would of otherwise saw me fail. I can’t think Steve enough for his knowledge and helpful information. If your unsure about driving and nervous for your test take a lesson with this man !
Friday, 28 May 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

My manual driving instructor (Steve) was super nice, he made sure that you knew everything about the car, and most of all, he was a wonderful driving instructor and I would 100% recommend Steve as your next instructor if you're going for your Manual license!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Ryan

My Instructor (Simon) was extremely friendly, clear and respectful. Would definitely recommend.
Wednesday, 19 May 2021

5 Stars

Taylor

Sue was a very good driving instructor definitely recommend her. She was very helpful and kind definitely recommend this company to anyone
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Sue is fantastic instructor thank you.
Friday, 7 May 2021

5 Stars

Ella

She was amazing! I had a lot of anxiety about driving all the way through but Sue gave me steps to calm them and drive safely and efficiently! love her and have and will be recommending her to many others !!
Thursday, 8 April 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

Aaron was so great at making sure I knew exactly what to do to pass my test.
Thursday, 1 April 2021

5 Stars

Sid

Highly recommended
Wednesday, 24 March 2021

5 Stars

Matthew

I really enjoyed all of my driving lessons with April, will recommend Coastwide Driving School to everyone.
Thursday, 25 February 2021

5 Stars

Abbi

Aaron was an amazing teacher and helped me passed! Couldn’t of done it without him!
- Abbi Weldon
Wednesday, 24 February 2021

5 Stars

Wanita

Thanks to some lessons with Andrew I passed my test, super helpful and using his car was nice also !!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021

5 Stars

Conner

Very happy with result thanks to your help!
Saturday, 6 February 2021

5 Stars

Hannah


A big thank you to Michelle! I couldn’t of passed my p’s test without her! She is an amazing instructor! Michelle is patient, calm, very friendly, knowledgeable and makes the learner feel comfortable and safe at all times. Beginning out as a nervous driver, Michelle has boosted my confidence after my first lesson with her.
I 100% recommend Michelle as a instructor and will continue to recommend her to my relatives and friends as well.
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Sandy was the best instructor I ever had. Built up my confidence driving and was able to pass my P's with a perfect test. Thank you Sandy!
Monday, 25 January 2021

5 Stars

Haley

I had been putting my license off for 10 years and decided in November 2020 that enough was enough. With the thorough lessons Catherine provided through coastwise I was confident and able to pass my driving test 1st go! Thankyou as well to the phone team who got me sorted for as many bookings as possible around my work schedule and booked my test in as well!
Wednesday, 20 January 2021

5 Stars

Marie

I am very grateful that I found Coastwide Driving School to help me with my licence and provided me a well qualified driving instructor like Angie and she is really a good at coaching.
Thursday, 14 January 2021

5 Stars

Claire

Got my P's with just two lessons with Steve. Definitely worth the money
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Beautiful service, not only very educational but very fun as well. 10/10 recommend.
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Liam

I would like to thank 2 people for helping me get my P License.

Starting with Naomi for helping organising the lesson with Sandy and the instructor car. Customer service received was very friendly and excellent service that she provided.

Lastly Sandy, she went over some refreshers which helped me pass the test. She gave me a few pointers that I carried into the test and it helped me pass. So I couldn't have done it without Sandy's assistance.

I appreciate the late assistance with the test and the driving lesson and helping get my P License.
Wednesday, 30 December 2020

5 Stars

James

Encouraging instructors
Wednesday, 16 December 2020

5 Stars

Zane

I strongly recommend Andy as he is very calm and collected as well as being very knowledgeable and a professional in the way that he teaches you, stress free environment and he'll provide all the skills and information you'll need to get over the line.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Angie was lovely
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Takera

I’m super happy with achieving my p’s !!
All thanks to sue !!! I got some lessons with Sue. She is a very very amazing instructor. Sue is very patient, kind , boosts your confidence and she teaches the correct way and always makes sure its safe.Went for my p’s today and got it on first go!!! Couldn’t of done it with out all of sues help and knowledge!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sue as a instructor.
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Caleb

Definitely a good mob to go threw. Barry is a fantastic instructor and has helped me build up my confidence during lessons. Thanks to him I passed my test.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Robert

Excellent instructors and service.
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Remi

The Coastwide experience was great. The lessons were extremely useful and helped to pass the P plate exam without any issues.

Thanks for everything
Remi.
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Friday, 2 October 2020

5 Stars

Dinesha

Reliable service provided.
Saturday, 12 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Murray helped me go from someone who was super anxious about driving to someone who really enjoys and looks forward to getting in the car. Thanks to him, I am now confident behind the wheel, and could not be more grateful!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Louise

He’s a fantastic instructor! I Would definitely recommend!!
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Chris

The learning with Coastwide was fantastic from start to finish. Booking lessons and my Test Day Package was a breeze with the website, being able to pick and choose my preferred times.

My Driving Instructor, Aaron, was amazing in my lessons, calm and cool the whole time which made me less nervous about the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable and had great communication when it came to teaching road rules and different maneuvers which helped me greatly get comfortable and ace my practical test.

Would highly recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone looking to learn how to drive and would very much recommend my Instructor Aaron to teach you how.

Thanks !!!
Monday, 10 August 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Barry Spencer has been an amazing instructor,
Very calm and patient, knowledgeable and a great teacher. Cannot recommend Barry highly enough.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Jade

Best Driving Experience! Passed my driving test without any worry at all :)
Monday, 20 July 2020

5 Stars

Kyesha

Such a good experience, couldn’t have asked for a better instructor
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Catherine was great! She had such a good vibe to her it made me feel more comfortable in the car straight away. She is very patient and explains things to my level of understanding. She also made sure to list points i need to focus on to become a good quality driver. Thanks Cath :)
Wednesday, 1 July 2020

5 Stars

Heather

10/10 couldn’t recommend Aaron enough, he makes you feel more relaxed about your lesson and is a great instructor with efficiency, the lesson before my test I had huge anxiety about going for my ps but after a hour lesson I was more then ready for my test.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, couldn’t have passed without that lesson.
Friday, 21 February 2020

5 Stars

Savannah

Sue has been amazing and we can't thank her enough for her time, patience and guidance in helping Savannah in lessons and then passing her test today. We definitely recommend Coastwide Driving School and especially Sue. Thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Cooper

My lesson with Aaron was very good. His instructions are very clear and easy to take on. I will look to continue my lessons with him ????
Saturday, 8 February 2020

5 Stars

Zoe

Christos was a great instructor. He's nice, laid-back and always kept me calm while also being super knowledgeable. I went into my test feeling confident thanks to his guidance, which is quite the improvement from the nervous and scared driver I was before his lessons. I could not recommend him more and have him to thank for passing my practical driving test today.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Leann

It was a sound experience. Good to be able to learn to drive defensively to keep myself and my occupants safe - rather than just learning what I might get tested on.
Monday, 9 September 2019

5 Stars

Taylah

I would like to thank Jacob for his great lessons. He was very professional but also comforting and patient and he really helped me prepare for my driving test despite being under a time pressure. Would definitely recommend!
Wednesday, 4 September 2019

5 Stars

Angie

Tyler from Coastwide Driving School is THE best instructor I have ever had. He is professional, super patient and a really genuine human being. I passed my P’s on the first try and I truly owe it to that guy for keeping me grounded and teaching me everything I needed to pass and more. Thank you Coastwide and thanks Tyler for being one of the coolest, most down to earth people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. P.s. Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Frexie

Great package deals and stress-free bookings. Thanks Coastwide Driving! Rob was a great instructor. Super friendly and patient.
Sunday, 19 September 2021

5 Stars

Caitlyn

Aaron is very friendly and easy to take instructions from. He made sure I was completely ready for the exam, which meant I passed first go.
Friday, 17 September 2021

5 Stars

Claudia

We cannot thank Patrick enough for his patience and kindness toward our daughter while learning to drive!
Friday, 17 September 2021

5 Stars

RILEY

Great service that got me my P’s. Thanks to Steve and the team!
Thursday, 16 September 2021

5 Stars

Aleesha

*****
Wednesday, 15 September 2021

5 Stars

Kayla

excellent service, great pointers to fine tune your skills for your final test
Saturday, 4 September 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Rob was a great driving instructor, no imperfections at all he was so kind and was really good at giving criticism and helping me fix any errors throughout my driving
Friday, 3 September 2021

5 Stars

Alana

Robert was great, helped me through any anxiety issues I had and kept me going.
Thursday, 2 September 2021

5 Stars

Cameron

My instructor was Rob, who was really helpful and went into detailed of the road rules and and what I needed to work on through my lesson, also very easy to talk to and very passan. Thank you Rob for all your help
Thursday, 2 September 2021

5 Stars

Connor

Patrick is a wonderful instructor he is calm patient and very easy to communicate with, my son who has a disability has just pasted his P's and with Patrick's confidence building in him he is both more confident also competent driver. Cant recommend Patrick highly enough !!
Thursday, 2 September 2021

5 Stars

Poppy

Coastwide were great to deal with and Christos was a very patient teacher. Thank you!
Wednesday, 1 September 2021

5 Stars

Mia

Murray was great to help and deal with. Would recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone.
Thanks
Wednesday, 1 September 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

After failing my first test, doing a couple driving lessons with Steve saw me passing today with 0 errors! If you need someone to hype you up, while being incredibly knowledgeable and easygoing, Steve is your guy!
Friday, 20 August 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

.
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Lachlan

Excellent
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Carly

great experience, super nice staff and super helpful:)
Wednesday, 18 August 2021

5 Stars

Mohit

It was a great experience with coastwide, from booking my test till passing it ,Amazing
Thanks
Coastwide and Simon
Cheers
Mohit
Wednesday, 18 August 2021

5 Stars

Darcie

Simon was my driving instructor and he was exceptional. Taught me so much and I wouldn’t of been able to do so without him. Highly recommend!!!
Wednesday, 18 August 2021

5 Stars

Ben

Ben and the team were fantastic. Booking was easy and the drivers communication and expertise much appreciated. The knowledge and preparation certainly set our son up for success. Thanks coastwide team!
Wednesday, 18 August 2021

5 Stars

Grace

Thanks to Andrew at Coastwide, I have learnt so many critical skills to help improve my driving and confidence behind the wheel. His guidance and encouragement has allowed me to develop a positive mindset whilst driving, teaching me to not only read road hazards but to also think ahead, making a smoother and safer drive. Despite feeling very anxious about driving, Andrew helped me build the confidence to pass my P’s test and I couldn’t be happier!
Tuesday, 17 August 2021

5 Stars

Andrea

Allister was a fantastic supervisor. He was very patient and great at explaining any driving situation. Passed my practical manual test on the first go, so huge thanks to him for all the help!

Also thanks to Ashley, one of the phone operators for her great customer service and for being extremely friendly on the phone.

Overall, Coastwide driving school is one of the best driving schools in Brisbane. 10/10 would highly recommend!
Tuesday, 17 August 2021

5 Stars

Daniel

Coastwide Driving School has been exceptional. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to get their child learner driver lessons. Murray was a great instructor for my son - very calm, professional & caring. 5 stars !!
Monday, 16 August 2021

5 Stars

Marian

Julie was so amazing and I cannot thank her enough for taking care of me. She is very clear, on time, very professional and gave me so much confidence and emotional support all through out. The company in general is also very supportive and too easy to deal with. Customer Service on the phone was very patient in handling my concern whilst we had to call TMR a couple of times and she had to call me back a couple of times too as there was a flag in my identification. Thank you, Coastwide Driving for helping me convert my international license to a full QLD open license. Amazing team!

Five Stars!!!!

Marian Xx
Monday, 16 August 2021

5 Stars

Mohamed

Huge thank you to Aaron for helping me passing the test and getting my QLD drivers license. I’d totally recommend Coastwidedriving and specially Aaron as an instructor. Thank you!
Friday, 13 August 2021

5 Stars

Jayden

I highly recommend Andy as a driving instructor. I booked a 5 lessons package to learn a manual car after having driven most of my required hours in an automatic. Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful and after the first lesson I was handling the manual car competently. Andy is not only an amazing instructor, but he is very friendly and supportive. I took my driving test on Monday and passed with only one minor mark and attribute my success to Andy's help and very professional, informative instructions throughout my lessons with him. A huge thank you Andy for all your help and support.
Thursday, 12 August 2021

5 Stars

Amanda

So pleased!! Thankyou so much!!
Thursday, 12 August 2021

5 Stars

Thorleif

Thank you COASTWIDE DRIVING SCHOOL.
Especially to my instructor Urmila for helping me pass my driving test today.
Thursday, 12 August 2021

5 Stars

Julius

I highly recommend Steve, my manual driving instructor, who managed to get me prepared and gave me the confidence and skills that I needed to get the red P's on my first attempt. Thanks so much, Steve, you are so good at what you do.

Coastwide Driving School is a professional and helpful company and I would recommend them to all learner drivers.

Julius P.



Thursday, 12 August 2021



Back to Top