Testimonials

5 Stars

Bella

Thank you so much Patrick!
You're a wonderful teacher, I couldn't have got this far without you!
Tuesday, 12 April 2022

5 Stars

Ferraida

I'm very grateful I choose Coastwide Driving, and I'm very thankful to Simon for all his patience, his a very calm instructor and importantly his good insights, safety driving tips and tricks to pass the test and become a good driver. I'll definitely recommend Coastwide Driving and Simon to my families and friends. Again thank you. I did it in one go!
Tuesday, 18 January 2022

5 Stars

Riley

Thank you Steve from CoastWide driving. My son had numerous lessons with Steve to prepare him for his Manual driving test. Steve is passionate about safe driving, approachable, calm and always on time. What I liked most about Steve was that my son connected with him which made learning easier. Steve also communicated regularly with my husband and I with regards to our sons driving progress. He made the process so easy and because of that my son passed his driving test first go! We can’t thank Steve enough.
Thursday, 9 December 2021

5 Stars

Charlotte

Steve has been amazing. He has taken our very anxious daughter and has polished the diamond. Charlotte felt so relaxed and confident and passed first go. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts as parents.
Friday, 26 November 2021

5 Stars

Jessica

I had lessons with several instructors however I can honestly say that Walter has been the best out of all them. I would recommend him to anyone, especially you're lacking self-confidence or looking for someone who actually helps you improve. Thanks, Walter!
Wednesday, 24 November 2021

5 Stars

Renee

I highly recommend Julie to anyone learning to drive, I cannot thank her enough! Julie is very professional, patient and always made me feel so calm and safe. Thanks to Julie I was able to gain confidence and learn all the necessary skills to be a safe driver in such a short amount of time, and pass my test on my FIRST ATTEMPT, Thankyou!
Tuesday, 16 November 2021

5 Stars

Bridie

I had several lessons with Andrew and he is fantastic. As a nervous driver, he made me feel comfortable and safe on the road as well as gave me the confidence I needed to pass my test with flying colours! Highly recommend!
Tuesday, 5 October 2021

5 Stars

Harison

Extremely friendly and very understanding. Would highly recommend Rob to other learner drivers.
Tuesday, 21 September 2021

5 Stars

Casey

5 stars! Barry is the best couldn’t have done it without him!
Tuesday, 14 September 2021

5 Stars

Apple

Coastwide has given me a lot of experience and confidence in driving. I highly recommend them!
Tuesday, 7 September 2021

5 Stars

Apple

Sandy is such a great instructor! She has all the best traits of a driving instructor: very patient, very professional, very descriptive in her ways of teaching & she really helped me improve a lot on driving from day 1. She is the key to me passing my driving test. Thank you Sandy!
Tuesday, 7 September 2021

5 Stars

Linh

Hi,
I cant express enough how much I appreciate Peter for helping and encouraging me during the training time. He is respectful, fun, very experienced and understanding. I highly recommend Peter. I got my P on the first test and I believe I would not be able to make this without his support and encouragement as I am a very scary driver having granny driving style. Once again, thank you Peter and Coastwidedriving team.
I hope you you all the best and I will see you again soon Peter.
Wednesday, 1 September 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

Highly recommend coast wide driving. I recently upgraded my license and passed first go. Barry was the most excellent driving instructor, very professional and patient. Thank you again Barry
Monday, 30 August 2021

5 Stars

Milla

Thanks so much to the Coastwide team for your expertise & support in helping me attain my license, I’m really grateful!
Thursday, 26 August 2021

5 Stars

Jackson

Great Customer service, easy online booking options. Scott was fantastic!
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Chloe

Fantastic service
My daughter learnt to drive with Aaron and was very happy with her experience.
Highly recommended
Thursday, 19 August 2021

5 Stars

Laura

Christos is super lovely - calm and patient as well as explaining things really clearly. Absolute legend of an instructor as well as being a kind and cool human - cannot recommend him more.
Friday, 13 August 2021

5 Stars

Laura

Had a great experience with Coastwide - wide range of lovely staff and good deals on packages
Friday, 13 August 2021

5 Stars

Brian

My sincere thanks to Coastwide, especially Angie for thoroughly preparing me for my test without which i would not have passed. Angie is very personable and adapted well to the needs of a very mature student.
Tuesday, 20 July 2021

5 Stars

Sophie

I wish to extend my deepest thanks to Urmila who has been a wonderful calm and firm instructor. She ensured I built confidence by providing immediate and helpful feedback when I was on the road and her expertise with the licensing process and procedures was much appreciated. I like Coastwide’s text and email reminders of lessons and timely updates on the covid-19 situation and how it impacted lessons. Many thanks
Monday, 12 July 2021

5 Stars

Taleea

Barry is such a fantastic driving instructor! He’s very professional but can have a good laugh as well.
Saturday, 10 July 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Had an awesome experience with Coastwide especially with my instructor Simon. Simon was very easy to get along with and taught me everything I needed to know to pass my test, I couldn’t recommend him enough to future learners!
Wednesday, 7 July 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Barry was awesome! i appreciate the Professionalism and thoroughness in my lessons:)
Tuesday, 6 July 2021

5 Stars

Kynan

Taught me through so much, highly recommend!
Friday, 25 June 2021

5 Stars

Charliz-Anay

aaron was really good , clear instructions, nice and kept a chat
Monday, 14 June 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

Steve was an amazing instructor, He taught me everything I needed to know about how to drive a manual and how to drive safely. I passed my P's test first go! 10/10 would recommend Steve as a driving instructor.

Thank you Steve for all the wonderful driving lessons and helping me become a safer driver and for helping me pass my manual test first go, I really appreciate it!
Wednesday, 9 June 2021

5 Stars

Georgina

Couldn’t fault Coastwide Drivjng School....easy lesson booking online, fantastic customer service on the phone and driving instructor Urmilla from Albion, Brisbane was excellent!
Wednesday, 2 June 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

I had 2 lessons with Julie and i cannot ever thank her enough for everything she taught me in that short amount of time. I could have never passed my test first go without her. Thanks Coastwide!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021

5 Stars

Jay

Steve was an absolute legend! He taught me everything I needed to know to smash my test with some tricks and hints that would of otherwise saw me fail. I can’t think Steve enough for his knowledge and helpful information. If your unsure about driving and nervous for your test take a lesson with this man !
Friday, 28 May 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

My manual driving instructor (Steve) was super nice, he made sure that you knew everything about the car, and most of all, he was a wonderful driving instructor and I would 100% recommend Steve as your next instructor if you're going for your Manual license!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Ryan

My Instructor (Simon) was extremely friendly, clear and respectful. Would definitely recommend.
Wednesday, 19 May 2021

5 Stars

Taylor

Sue was a very good driving instructor definitely recommend her. She was very helpful and kind definitely recommend this company to anyone
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Sue is fantastic instructor thank you.
Friday, 7 May 2021

5 Stars

Ella

She was amazing! I had a lot of anxiety about driving all the way through but Sue gave me steps to calm them and drive safely and efficiently! love her and have and will be recommending her to many others !!
Thursday, 8 April 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

Aaron was so great at making sure I knew exactly what to do to pass my test.
Thursday, 1 April 2021

5 Stars

Sid

Highly recommended
Wednesday, 24 March 2021

5 Stars

Matthew

I really enjoyed all of my driving lessons with April, will recommend Coastwide Driving School to everyone.
Thursday, 25 February 2021

5 Stars

Abbi

Aaron was an amazing teacher and helped me passed! Couldn’t of done it without him!
- Abbi Weldon
Wednesday, 24 February 2021

5 Stars

Wanita

Thanks to some lessons with Andrew I passed my test, super helpful and using his car was nice also !!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021

5 Stars

Conner

Very happy with result thanks to your help!
Saturday, 6 February 2021

5 Stars

Hannah


A big thank you to Michelle! I couldn’t of passed my p’s test without her! She is an amazing instructor! Michelle is patient, calm, very friendly, knowledgeable and makes the learner feel comfortable and safe at all times. Beginning out as a nervous driver, Michelle has boosted my confidence after my first lesson with her.
I 100% recommend Michelle as a instructor and will continue to recommend her to my relatives and friends as well.
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Sandy was the best instructor I ever had. Built up my confidence driving and was able to pass my P's with a perfect test. Thank you Sandy!
Monday, 25 January 2021

5 Stars

Haley

I had been putting my license off for 10 years and decided in November 2020 that enough was enough. With the thorough lessons Catherine provided through coastwise I was confident and able to pass my driving test 1st go! Thankyou as well to the phone team who got me sorted for as many bookings as possible around my work schedule and booked my test in as well!
Wednesday, 20 January 2021

5 Stars

Marie

I am very grateful that I found Coastwide Driving School to help me with my licence and provided me a well qualified driving instructor like Angie and she is really a good at coaching.
Thursday, 14 January 2021

5 Stars

Claire

Got my P's with just two lessons with Steve. Definitely worth the money
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Beautiful service, not only very educational but very fun as well. 10/10 recommend.
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Liam

I would like to thank 2 people for helping me get my P License.

Starting with Naomi for helping organising the lesson with Sandy and the instructor car. Customer service received was very friendly and excellent service that she provided.

Lastly Sandy, she went over some refreshers which helped me pass the test. She gave me a few pointers that I carried into the test and it helped me pass. So I couldn't have done it without Sandy's assistance.

I appreciate the late assistance with the test and the driving lesson and helping get my P License.
Wednesday, 30 December 2020

5 Stars

James

Encouraging instructors
Wednesday, 16 December 2020

5 Stars

Zane

I strongly recommend Andy as he is very calm and collected as well as being very knowledgeable and a professional in the way that he teaches you, stress free environment and he'll provide all the skills and information you'll need to get over the line.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Angie was lovely
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Takera

I’m super happy with achieving my p’s !!
All thanks to sue !!! I got some lessons with Sue. She is a very very amazing instructor. Sue is very patient, kind , boosts your confidence and she teaches the correct way and always makes sure its safe.Went for my p’s today and got it on first go!!! Couldn’t of done it with out all of sues help and knowledge!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sue as a instructor.
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Caleb

Definitely a good mob to go threw. Barry is a fantastic instructor and has helped me build up my confidence during lessons. Thanks to him I passed my test.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Robert

Excellent instructors and service.
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Remi

The Coastwide experience was great. The lessons were extremely useful and helped to pass the P plate exam without any issues.

Thanks for everything
Remi.
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Friday, 2 October 2020

5 Stars

Dinesha

Reliable service provided.
Saturday, 12 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Murray helped me go from someone who was super anxious about driving to someone who really enjoys and looks forward to getting in the car. Thanks to him, I am now confident behind the wheel, and could not be more grateful!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Louise

He’s a fantastic instructor! I Would definitely recommend!!
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Chris

The learning with Coastwide was fantastic from start to finish. Booking lessons and my Test Day Package was a breeze with the website, being able to pick and choose my preferred times.

My Driving Instructor, Aaron, was amazing in my lessons, calm and cool the whole time which made me less nervous about the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable and had great communication when it came to teaching road rules and different maneuvers which helped me greatly get comfortable and ace my practical test.

Would highly recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone looking to learn how to drive and would very much recommend my Instructor Aaron to teach you how.

Thanks !!!
Monday, 10 August 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Barry Spencer has been an amazing instructor,
Very calm and patient, knowledgeable and a great teacher. Cannot recommend Barry highly enough.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Jade

Best Driving Experience! Passed my driving test without any worry at all :)
Monday, 20 July 2020

5 Stars

Kyesha

Such a good experience, couldn’t have asked for a better instructor
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Catherine was great! She had such a good vibe to her it made me feel more comfortable in the car straight away. She is very patient and explains things to my level of understanding. She also made sure to list points i need to focus on to become a good quality driver. Thanks Cath :)
Wednesday, 1 July 2020

5 Stars

Heather

10/10 couldn’t recommend Aaron enough, he makes you feel more relaxed about your lesson and is a great instructor with efficiency, the lesson before my test I had huge anxiety about going for my ps but after a hour lesson I was more then ready for my test.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, couldn’t have passed without that lesson.
Friday, 21 February 2020

5 Stars

Savannah

Sue has been amazing and we can't thank her enough for her time, patience and guidance in helping Savannah in lessons and then passing her test today. We definitely recommend Coastwide Driving School and especially Sue. Thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Cooper

My lesson with Aaron was very good. His instructions are very clear and easy to take on. I will look to continue my lessons with him ????
Saturday, 8 February 2020

5 Stars

Zoe

Christos was a great instructor. He's nice, laid-back and always kept me calm while also being super knowledgeable. I went into my test feeling confident thanks to his guidance, which is quite the improvement from the nervous and scared driver I was before his lessons. I could not recommend him more and have him to thank for passing my practical driving test today.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Leann

It was a sound experience. Good to be able to learn to drive defensively to keep myself and my occupants safe - rather than just learning what I might get tested on.
Monday, 9 September 2019

5 Stars

Taylah

I would like to thank Jacob for his great lessons. He was very professional but also comforting and patient and he really helped me prepare for my driving test despite being under a time pressure. Would definitely recommend!
Wednesday, 4 September 2019

5 Stars

Angie

Tyler from Coastwide Driving School is THE best instructor I have ever had. He is professional, super patient and a really genuine human being. I passed my P’s on the first try and I truly owe it to that guy for keeping me grounded and teaching me everything I needed to pass and more. Thank you Coastwide and thanks Tyler for being one of the coolest, most down to earth people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. P.s. Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Jolie

We can't recommend Steve highly enough! He was so encouraging of our nervous daughter and gave her the confidence and skills she needed. She learnt more from him in their 4 driving lessons than she had all year with us! She was so nervous and unsure but Steve instilled much-needed confidence in her with an extremely kind, calm, encouraging and supportive manner. He took her for a driving lesson before her P's Test and told her she had the ability to pass and not to doubt herself, like she always does. She went for her P's and passed first go. She really enjoyed going for driving lessons with Steve and said he was the best. And she is a hard nut to crack! Thank you so much Steve! You are the BEST!!!
Monday, 23 May 2022

5 Stars

Victoria

Couldn’t recommend Christos more!
He is super patient, kind and calm which is so important in an instructor for first time drivers!
Thank you so much for everything!!
Friday, 20 May 2022

5 Stars

Henry

Christos is legend! Not only is he a great instructor, he’s also a wonderful motivator.

I came into my first session with him a nervous nelly, yet passed my test on my first try filled with confidence. He’s one of the most patient and chill person I have met. Yet, is so detailed with his lessons that he allows me to correct my mistakes until doing the right thing becomes second nature so the test went by like a breeze.

I cannot recommend him enough as all my sessions with him were pleasant and helpful, even on days I know I did badly, I still felt good each time knowing how much I learned and gotten better. He is not satisfied with just a pass especially on maneuvers, he worked with me until I got extremely comfortable with them so that it wouldn’t be tough on the test. He calls it the “Christos method” which actually worked as my assessor made me do 2 maneuvers and I did them with ease.

Please, please, please book your sessions with Christos if you can as you will not regret it. He is just absolutely awesome at what he does. Thanks mate for helping me pass on my first take!
Wednesday, 18 May 2022

5 Stars

Aida

Hands down the best driving teacher I have had, she was very easy to communicate with I really learnt a lot from her and couldn’t have passed without her. Thank you so much for everything
Saturday, 14 May 2022

5 Stars

Ella

Thank you very much Rob, for all of your great advice and patience to help me get my P’s.
I had struggled with nerves on previous tests and the best decision we made was to ask for your help.
It made such a difference on the next test day.
We appreciate all the trouble you went to during the test week to make everything less stressful.
Thank you again, from a very happy P plater ,
Ella :)
Friday, 13 May 2022

5 Stars

Nathaniel

Urmila was an excellent instructor, I am a nervous driver and Urmila was patient, understating and let me learn at my own pace. Would not have passed without her help!
Wednesday, 11 May 2022

5 Stars

Taylor

To whom I am writing this letter too, I would just like to take this time to praise one of your employees Bruce Becker ! I have had Bruce as my instructor helping me gain confidence and knowledge on the road so that I was able to pass my driving test and get myself on the road!! Not only did Bruce go above and beyond ti suit my needs he also was very supportive which made me feel more confident in myself! He was also kind enough to pay for a coffee as a token of celebration.. I would recommend Bruce to everyone that is looking for more practice or even someone that is about to sit there test! You could really tell he enjoyed his job which made the whole experience so much better.. I cannot Thankyou enough for that experience and it will definitely be one I keep with me forever! Thankyou to the transport department and most importantly thankyou so much BRUCE BECKER ! The world needs more kind souls like you in this world.
Wednesday, 11 May 2022

5 Stars

Rhys

Thanks Andy, for all your guidance, patience and time!
Tuesday, 10 May 2022

5 Stars

Mikaylah

Barry was so nice and very helpful in terms of helping me in learning what I needed to do in terms of driving. he was very precise on what I needed to work on and I wouldn’t have passed without him .Would 100% recommend him
Thursday, 5 May 2022

5 Stars

Brendon

Hi guys, passed the practical and received my license on 26 April. Thanks so much for the help!
Tuesday, 3 May 2022

5 Stars

Zeke

Scott was amazing!! So patient, professional, encouraging and invested into helping my Son be confident for his test. My Son instantly clicked with Scott’s personality and driving instruction and as a result it was a1st time pass! Thank you Coastwide and Scott, will definitely be back for next child to come through shortly!
Tuesday, 3 May 2022

5 Stars

Jacqueline

I had my lessons with Russell, he was fantastic he taught me everything i needed to know to pass my test.. he was great at motivating me and also giving me courage as i was very nervous. With his help i passed with no errors at all, so i owe him so much.. thanks Russell
Saturday, 30 April 2022

5 Stars

Jacqueline

Russell made me feel very at ease, he was a fantastic teacher and i enjoyed my time with him. I passed my test with flying colours and i am just so greatful for Russell..
Thank you so much !!
Thursday, 28 April 2022

5 Stars

Ethan

A massive thank you goes to Robert for helping me to pass my driving licence test. He has been patient, he gave clear instructions and was very encouraging.
Friday, 22 April 2022

5 Stars

Ethan

A very big thank you goes to Michelle for helping me to gain my licence. She has been very patient, kind and I have enjoyed having her as my instructor.
Friday, 22 April 2022

5 Stars

Amber

Great driving instructor, uses good analogies, very reassuring, calm energy whilst driving, 10/10 would recommend

Thank you Simon!!
Thursday, 21 April 2022

5 Stars

Catherine

She really is an excellent instructor. She knows the learning style of her student and is very patient. Her encouraging words helped me gain confidence on the streets . She also kept her car neat and tidy which made me feel safe . I wil highly recommend her to my friends.

Wednesday, 20 April 2022

5 Stars

Siena

Amazing instructor, all my lesson are definitely going to be with him!!Highly recommend!!
Monday, 18 April 2022

5 Stars

Genevieve

Julie was an awesome instructor and gave me the confidence I needed to pass my test (first try!). She is very experienced and knowledgeable in every aspect of driving, and the practical driving test requirements. She is honest, passionate, and understanding which are all perfect traits for a driving instructor. I'm very grateful for Julie and her driving lessons.
Monday, 4 April 2022

5 Stars

Ella

Julie was so nice and helped my feel super calm and really prepared for my driving test! definitely would recommend.
Saturday, 2 April 2022

5 Stars

Mel

Thank you for Sue being patience and helpful. I've learnt so many tips for her lesson, has been driving for 1 hour really feel like she tried to help me drive safety not to be preparing for test. I'm glad that I just found the best driving teacher here.
Best wishes
Thursday, 31 March 2022



Back to Top