Testimonials

5 Stars

Brian

My sincere thanks to Coastwide, especially Angie for thoroughly preparing me for my test without which i would not have passed. Angie is very personable and adapted well to the needs of a very mature student.
Tuesday, 20 July 2021

5 Stars

Sophie

I wish to extend my deepest thanks to Urmila who has been a wonderful calm and firm instructor. She ensured I built confidence by providing immediate and helpful feedback when I was on the road and her expertise with the licensing process and procedures was much appreciated. I like Coastwide’s text and email reminders of lessons and timely updates on the covid-19 situation and how it impacted lessons. Many thanks
Monday, 12 July 2021

5 Stars

Taleea

Barry is such a fantastic driving instructor! He’s very professional but can have a good laugh as well.
Saturday, 10 July 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Had an awesome experience with Coastwide especially with my instructor Simon. Simon was very easy to get along with and taught me everything I needed to know to pass my test, I couldn’t recommend him enough to future learners!
Wednesday, 7 July 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Barry was awesome! i appreciate the Professionalism and thoroughness in my lessons:)
Tuesday, 6 July 2021

5 Stars

Kynan

Taught me through so much, highly recommend!
Friday, 25 June 2021

5 Stars

Charliz-Anay

aaron was really good , clear instructions, nice and kept a chat
Monday, 14 June 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

Steve was an amazing instructor, He taught me everything I needed to know about how to drive a manual and how to drive safely. I passed my P's test first go! 10/10 would recommend Steve as a driving instructor.

Thank you Steve for all the wonderful driving lessons and helping me become a safer driver and for helping me pass my manual test first go, I really appreciate it!
Wednesday, 9 June 2021

5 Stars

Georgina

Couldn’t fault Coastwide Drivjng School....easy lesson booking online, fantastic customer service on the phone and driving instructor Urmilla from Albion, Brisbane was excellent!
Wednesday, 2 June 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

I had 2 lessons with Julie and i cannot ever thank her enough for everything she taught me in that short amount of time. I could have never passed my test first go without her. Thanks Coastwide!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021

5 Stars

Jay

Steve was an absolute legend! He taught me everything I needed to know to smash my test with some tricks and hints that would of otherwise saw me fail. I can’t think Steve enough for his knowledge and helpful information. If your unsure about driving and nervous for your test take a lesson with this man !
Friday, 28 May 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

My manual driving instructor (Steve) was super nice, he made sure that you knew everything about the car, and most of all, he was a wonderful driving instructor and I would 100% recommend Steve as your next instructor if you're going for your Manual license!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Ryan

My Instructor (Simon) was extremely friendly, clear and respectful. Would definitely recommend.
Wednesday, 19 May 2021

5 Stars

Taylor

Sue was a very good driving instructor definitely recommend her. She was very helpful and kind definitely recommend this company to anyone
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Sue is fantastic instructor thank you.
Friday, 7 May 2021

5 Stars

Ella

She was amazing! I had a lot of anxiety about driving all the way through but Sue gave me steps to calm them and drive safely and efficiently! love her and have and will be recommending her to many others !!
Thursday, 8 April 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

Aaron was so great at making sure I knew exactly what to do to pass my test.
Thursday, 1 April 2021

5 Stars

Sid

Highly recommended
Wednesday, 24 March 2021

5 Stars

Matthew

I really enjoyed all of my driving lessons with April, will recommend Coastwide Driving School to everyone.
Thursday, 25 February 2021

5 Stars

Abbi

Aaron was an amazing teacher and helped me passed! Couldn’t of done it without him!
- Abbi Weldon
Wednesday, 24 February 2021

5 Stars

Wanita

Thanks to some lessons with Andrew I passed my test, super helpful and using his car was nice also !!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021

5 Stars

Conner

Very happy with result thanks to your help!
Saturday, 6 February 2021

5 Stars

Hannah


A big thank you to Michelle! I couldn’t of passed my p’s test without her! She is an amazing instructor! Michelle is patient, calm, very friendly, knowledgeable and makes the learner feel comfortable and safe at all times. Beginning out as a nervous driver, Michelle has boosted my confidence after my first lesson with her.
I 100% recommend Michelle as a instructor and will continue to recommend her to my relatives and friends as well.
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Sandy was the best instructor I ever had. Built up my confidence driving and was able to pass my P's with a perfect test. Thank you Sandy!
Monday, 25 January 2021

5 Stars

Haley

I had been putting my license off for 10 years and decided in November 2020 that enough was enough. With the thorough lessons Catherine provided through coastwise I was confident and able to pass my driving test 1st go! Thankyou as well to the phone team who got me sorted for as many bookings as possible around my work schedule and booked my test in as well!
Wednesday, 20 January 2021

5 Stars

Marie

I am very grateful that I found Coastwide Driving School to help me with my licence and provided me a well qualified driving instructor like Angie and she is really a good at coaching.
Thursday, 14 January 2021

5 Stars

Claire

Got my P's with just two lessons with Steve. Definitely worth the money
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Beautiful service, not only very educational but very fun as well. 10/10 recommend.
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Liam

I would like to thank 2 people for helping me get my P License.

Starting with Naomi for helping organising the lesson with Sandy and the instructor car. Customer service received was very friendly and excellent service that she provided.

Lastly Sandy, she went over some refreshers which helped me pass the test. She gave me a few pointers that I carried into the test and it helped me pass. So I couldn't have done it without Sandy's assistance.

I appreciate the late assistance with the test and the driving lesson and helping get my P License.
Wednesday, 30 December 2020

5 Stars

James

Encouraging instructors
Wednesday, 16 December 2020

5 Stars

Zane

I strongly recommend Andy as he is very calm and collected as well as being very knowledgeable and a professional in the way that he teaches you, stress free environment and he'll provide all the skills and information you'll need to get over the line.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Angie was lovely
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Takera

I’m super happy with achieving my p’s !!
All thanks to sue !!! I got some lessons with Sue. She is a very very amazing instructor. Sue is very patient, kind , boosts your confidence and she teaches the correct way and always makes sure its safe.Went for my p’s today and got it on first go!!! Couldn’t of done it with out all of sues help and knowledge!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sue as a instructor.
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Caleb

Definitely a good mob to go threw. Barry is a fantastic instructor and has helped me build up my confidence during lessons. Thanks to him I passed my test.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Robert

Excellent instructors and service.
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Remi

The Coastwide experience was great. The lessons were extremely useful and helped to pass the P plate exam without any issues.

Thanks for everything
Remi.
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Friday, 2 October 2020

5 Stars

Dinesha

Reliable service provided.
Saturday, 12 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Murray helped me go from someone who was super anxious about driving to someone who really enjoys and looks forward to getting in the car. Thanks to him, I am now confident behind the wheel, and could not be more grateful!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Louise

He’s a fantastic instructor! I Would definitely recommend!!
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Chris

The learning with Coastwide was fantastic from start to finish. Booking lessons and my Test Day Package was a breeze with the website, being able to pick and choose my preferred times.

My Driving Instructor, Aaron, was amazing in my lessons, calm and cool the whole time which made me less nervous about the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable and had great communication when it came to teaching road rules and different maneuvers which helped me greatly get comfortable and ace my practical test.

Would highly recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone looking to learn how to drive and would very much recommend my Instructor Aaron to teach you how.

Thanks !!!
Monday, 10 August 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Barry Spencer has been an amazing instructor,
Very calm and patient, knowledgeable and a great teacher. Cannot recommend Barry highly enough.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Jade

Best Driving Experience! Passed my driving test without any worry at all :)
Monday, 20 July 2020

5 Stars

Kyesha

Such a good experience, couldn’t have asked for a better instructor
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Catherine was great! She had such a good vibe to her it made me feel more comfortable in the car straight away. She is very patient and explains things to my level of understanding. She also made sure to list points i need to focus on to become a good quality driver. Thanks Cath :)
Wednesday, 1 July 2020

5 Stars

Heather

10/10 couldn’t recommend Aaron enough, he makes you feel more relaxed about your lesson and is a great instructor with efficiency, the lesson before my test I had huge anxiety about going for my ps but after a hour lesson I was more then ready for my test.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, couldn’t have passed without that lesson.
Friday, 21 February 2020

5 Stars

Savannah

Sue has been amazing and we can't thank her enough for her time, patience and guidance in helping Savannah in lessons and then passing her test today. We definitely recommend Coastwide Driving School and especially Sue. Thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Cooper

My lesson with Aaron was very good. His instructions are very clear and easy to take on. I will look to continue my lessons with him ????
Saturday, 8 February 2020

5 Stars

Zoe

Christos was a great instructor. He's nice, laid-back and always kept me calm while also being super knowledgeable. I went into my test feeling confident thanks to his guidance, which is quite the improvement from the nervous and scared driver I was before his lessons. I could not recommend him more and have him to thank for passing my practical driving test today.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Leann

It was a sound experience. Good to be able to learn to drive defensively to keep myself and my occupants safe - rather than just learning what I might get tested on.
Monday, 9 September 2019

5 Stars

Taylah

I would like to thank Jacob for his great lessons. He was very professional but also comforting and patient and he really helped me prepare for my driving test despite being under a time pressure. Would definitely recommend!
Wednesday, 4 September 2019

5 Stars

Angie

Tyler from Coastwide Driving School is THE best instructor I have ever had. He is professional, super patient and a really genuine human being. I passed my P’s on the first try and I truly owe it to that guy for keeping me grounded and teaching me everything I needed to pass and more. Thank you Coastwide and thanks Tyler for being one of the coolest, most down to earth people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. P.s. Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Madeline

Sandy really helped me prepare for my test and was very calm and patient. 5 stars would definitely recommend.
Friday, 23 July 2021

5 Stars

Tahlia

Coast wide driving has been nothing but a positive learning experience for me! Andrew was a calm and assuring instructor and helped me gain much more confidence on the road. His positive and constructive feedback was so beneficial and overall led to me passing my test first try. I would highly recommend
Thursday, 22 July 2021

5 Stars

William

Fantastic school. Learnt manual really fast and great instructors.
Thursday, 22 July 2021

5 Stars

Tomas

Thanks Barry, great teacher and great customer service!
Thursday, 22 July 2021

5 Stars

Benjamin

Steve was absolutely fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better instructor. Got me through the test in just 3 lessons.
Wednesday, 21 July 2021

5 Stars

Isaac

Barry was really helpful and prepared me for every needed to know before the test. I’m really happy about the end result and thankful I had Barry as my instructor :)
Wednesday, 21 July 2021

5 Stars

Anastasia

Alister was amazing and very calm. He helped me prepare for my test. Would recommend
Tuesday, 20 July 2021

5 Stars

Jacqueline

Aaron was the best instructor! I felt comfortable and calm when driving with him and had great chats! 100% would recommend him :)
Monday, 19 July 2021

5 Stars

Saurajyoti

Michael was absolutely fantastic. He knew exactly where I had to work on. Explained everything. Very friendly yet professional (so not allowed to make any mistakes). Made my journey very easy. All the best mate. I would definitely recommend Coastwide driving to my friends, colleagues and family members and my wife is ready to have her lesson from you. Speak to you soon.
Saturday, 17 July 2021

5 Stars

Thomas

Barry is a wanderful teacher for Thomas to learn to drive and is a patient and happy and a really nice man
Thursday, 15 July 2021

5 Stars

Allidia

Andrew was my driving instructor, he did an amazing job preparing me for my driving test. Thankyou so much Coastwide
Thursday, 15 July 2021

5 Stars

Hugo

Thanks to Murray and staff. Your website was really easy to use and staff very helpful on the phone. We were very impressed with Murray's professionalism and great rapport with my son.
One hiccup we had was that we had to keep resetting our password everytime we tried to login.
Cheers Marguerite
Wednesday, 14 July 2021

5 Stars

Jaxon

Simon was a fantastic instructor. My son was not necessarily the most confident learner driver, but Simon put him at ease, gave him heaps of positive reinfircment and was extremely supportive
This in turn made me feel reassued as a mum.
Jaxon also did some manual lessons with Andy, who was outstanding as well.
Yay, Coastwide Driving School. Jaxon's younger brother will be next in line, and I'll be spreading your good name around Maleny.
Wednesday, 14 July 2021

5 Stars

Oliver

Very happy with Robert the Instructor and the fact that I got my license is testament to his skills as an instructor. Thank you
Wednesday, 14 July 2021

5 Stars

Athena

Barry was an amazing instructor that was very supportive throughout the whole experience, and with his thorough driving lessons and feedback i was able to pass first go.
Tuesday, 13 July 2021

5 Stars

Samuel

Sam really gained the confidence and skills he needed to get his manual driving licence. He only had access to an automatic car at home so this experience was invaluable. Walter made driving lessons positive and fun.
In 2 years time my youngest son will be getting his learners licence. I will definitely call Coastwide Driving School.
Thanks again, Walter for preparing Sam for becoming a responsible, young driver.
Melissa (Sam's mum)
Tuesday, 13 July 2021

5 Stars

Samuel

Allowed me to pass my manual test! Love your work
Tuesday, 13 July 2021

5 Stars

Paris

Very great driving instructor, would recommend!.
Tuesday, 13 July 2021

5 Stars

Fletcher

Coastwide driving school helped me when I first started my driving experience they showed me the right way which helped me as I gained my 100 hrs at the end they helped me with my final lessons to get my licence and it felt so comfortable in doing so.
My instructors were really awesome and all helped me get the job done in getting my driving goals completed. Use Coastwide driving school they will help you too.

Thanks Fletcher
Monday, 12 July 2021

5 Stars

Rhoen

Simon was such a great, supportive driving instructor! I was a bit of a mess the day of my test but Simon comforted me and made me feel much better. I did two lessons in total with him and both times were not only informative (he taught me great parallel parking strategies) but had a chill, comfortable energy that made driving fun. I definitely recommend him for anyone looking to get their auto license!! :)
Monday, 12 July 2021

5 Stars

Natalie

Sandy was super! She really helped me to feel comfortable, relaxed and each lesson I left feeling more confident! She was always happy to answer all of my questions and she really went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule & family commitments to ensure I was able to complete lessons & tests at my convenience which I really appreciated! It’s been a journey ~ 15 lessons + 3 pre lessons & 3 tests but I finally did it! Thanks to Sandy I’ve finally overcome my phobia and have my freedom! I can not recommend Sandy highly enough! She’s a super instructor and I know where I’ll be sending my 6 kids when it’s time for them to get their licenses (which isn’t long away now)!
Sunday, 11 July 2021

5 Stars

Emily

My instructor was very helpful and clear in his comments, feedback and directions and really helped me improve my driving.
Friday, 9 July 2021

5 Stars

Kobe

Steve is a great instructor, he helped me a lot to get ready for the test, and I passed with zero faults. He gets everything that you need drilled into your head. Very friendly I would highly recommend him
Thursday, 8 July 2021

5 Stars

Amy

My lessons were very informative and made me feel comfortable and confident behind the wheel. I learnt so much about driving and left each session with more awareness and understanding. Thank you so much for this valuable experience.
Thursday, 8 July 2021

5 Stars

Gregory

Coastwide Driving school was amazing. My instructor was great: knowledgeable, helpful, friendly.....I always enjoyed my lessons. The call centre was very helpful too. The Driving package was definitely worth its weight in gold as Aaron’s tips & assistance on licence day were invaluable. I highly recommend Coastwide Driving School
Tuesday, 6 July 2021

5 Stars

Jackson

Michelle was my instructor for a number of driving lessons and then for my test day lesson and test. Michelle was very friendly and supportive throughout all my lessons and allowed me to pass my test at the first attempt. Many of my friends had to sit the test more than once before they passed. Michelle did an excellent job. Thanks Michelle.
Thursday, 1 July 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Great
Wednesday, 30 June 2021

5 Stars

Sam

Sam was very happy with Barry as his instructor.

Mum (Jenny) was impressed with the great customer service whenever she spoke to them on the phone.
Tuesday, 29 June 2021

5 Stars

Brooke

Thank you Andy for teaching our daughter, Brooke, the skills she needed to pass her driving test and for the knowledge and advice you gave to help her to become a capable and safe driver for the years ahead. We appreciated your calm guidance to help her pass her test first go! Thank you! Karen and Simon
Tuesday, 29 June 2021

5 Stars

Elangovan

Sue was very patient and helped me find my confidence in completing my driver's licence!
Sunday, 27 June 2021

5 Stars

Piper

Amazing teacher, Simon was truly wonderful and so helpful!
Thursday, 24 June 2021

5 Stars

Brett

Very professional, and informative lesson.
Thursday, 24 June 2021

5 Stars

Flynn

April and Scott are amazing !!
Thursday, 24 June 2021

5 Stars

Tara

Steve was a brilliant driving instructor. He taught me the ins and outs of the road and how to reverse park! I passed my Ps with little to no problems. I would definitely recommend Steve for anyone learning to drive a manual.
Thursday, 24 June 2021

5 Stars

Ryan

I would like to thank Steve for providing clear easy to understand guidance through all aspects of learning to drive, great teacher.
Cheers
Wednesday, 23 June 2021

5 Stars

Isaac

Had a driving lesson with Simon in preparation for my driving test. Simon was incredibly professional and helpful. He was able to provide vital feedback and specific pointers that helped me to pass my practical driving test first time.

Cannot praise Simon enough for his work.

Anyone getting their license should look no further than Simon at the Coastwide Driving School.
Tuesday, 22 June 2021

5 Stars

Jenna

Murray was awesome. Very helpful and always calm. Thanks so much!!!
Monday, 21 June 2021

5 Stars

Kaitlyn

I put off getting my license for years! Last year I booked a lesson with a smaller, slightly cheaper company. They made me extremely uncomfortable, gave no direction and put me off driving again completely. This year I decided to give it another shot. I booked some lessons with Julie and have never been more happy with an impulse purchase in my life! 
Julie from day one was able to identify the areas I was most nervous in and was able to adjust and try different teaching techniques until we found a way that worked for me. Her directions were clear and she was constantly offering praise when I did the most basic of things right so that I always felt calm, confident and safe while driving. Having a background as an examiner made her the perfect instructor! She knew all of the course routes and could tell me absolutely everything I needed to know for the test so by the time I took my test It felt like I was just going on another drive with Julie! Passing my test (first go) was bittersweet in the end because i'm going to miss my morning lessons and laughs with her but am so excited for the next person who gets to sit next to her and learn from this incredible woman! There's no words to describe how thankful I am that I happened to book my lessons with her and no way I could ever thank her enough for giving me the confidence I needed to finally go for it! I can wait for the freedom I'm going to have just by driving safe and correct! 
Thankyou for everything Julie and thankyou Coastwide for having such an incredible instructor within your company!
Monday, 21 June 2021

5 Stars

Ashling

Julie was awesome, couldn’t of asked for better, so calm and knew what to say , great teacher ,was always punctual, always phoned the day before to confirm and knew how to calm nerves on the day .!!
Friday, 18 June 2021



Back to Top