Testimonials

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Emily

Sue was a kind, patient, and understanding driving instructor who helped me get my P’s! She not only taught me to drive, but helped build my confidence. She never got angry at me or made me feel like a bad driver. I definitely recommend her services!
Friday, 5 July 2019

5 Stars

Jake

Tyler was great at teaching me about driving in general especially learning all the manoeuvres that I need to know.
I highly recommend him to anyone who want some to become a better driver.
Wednesday, 3 July 2019

5 Stars

Rathani

Good
Tuesday, 2 July 2019

5 Stars

Josie

My daughter Josie is overseas for another six
Months but she did really like her instructor before she left in January.
Tuesday, 2 July 2019

5 Stars

Karalee

Ben is so easy to get along with, he's very calm and easy to chat to, open to every question you ask! I would 100% recommend him. I passed first go!
Sunday, 30 June 2019

5 Stars

Daniel

.
Tuesday, 11 June 2019

5 Stars

Lily

I thoroughly enjoyed my driving lessons with Patrick. He provided a great idea of exactly what I needed to practice and learn for my driving test. He focused on driving in the location of my upcoming test which I found very helpful.
Saturday, 8 June 2019

5 Stars

Jack

Great teacher
Wednesday, 5 June 2019

5 Stars

Jailen

Michelle is always patient and full of good advice.
Wednesday, 5 June 2019

5 Stars

Jeremy

Stephen is a great driving instructor and teaches you how to drive in a professional manner. He understands how long it can take for someone to learn a technique. Would highly recommend.
Tuesday, 4 June 2019

5 Stars

Shushanta

Really helpful instructor. Got my licence in first attempt. Would recommend all the new drivers to go to coastwide driving school Thank you
Tuesday, 4 June 2019

5 Stars

Melissa

Ben was fantastic, he knew exactly how to teach me and without him I wouldn’t have done as well as I did. Thank you Ben.
Monday, 3 June 2019

5 Stars

Ella

Walter is an excellent teacher and we have been very happy with his calm, clear, honest and encouraging instruction for our daughter. Thank you Walter.
Friday, 31 May 2019

5 Stars

Riley

Walter is very friendly and makes driving a lot less stressful. He is always on time and he explains things clearly. He has taught me a lot of skills. Thanks Walter.
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Melissa

Sue and Ben were instrumental in me passing my driving test first time. Thanks for all your great advice!
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Cassidy

Jake is a great trainer. His patience is second to none and his instructions are very clear. The de-briefing after each lesson is very thorough and I would highly recommend his services.
Thankyou Jake
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Rosielen

Great session with Murray. As someone who still has a lot of nerves around driving, I've found his support and guidance very helpful.
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Thomas

Driving for the first time can obviously be a very daunting prospect for many new drivers, myself included. But my driving instructor (Sue Ottaway) was a strong enforcer of the idea of 'calm in the car,' which made my first experiences in a car much easier and less nerve-wracking. The positive reinforcement helped me to gain confidence on the road, and there was a very obvious change (for the better) in my driving before I started lessons and after even my first one.
Five stars! :)
Wednesday, 29 May 2019

5 Stars

Ethan

Sue is an amazing instructor amazing driving school would recommend to anyone thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 28 May 2019

5 Stars

Riley

Absolutely love Andy’s style of teaching, thorough yet completely understanding. To anyone reading this, go ahead and book a lesson with him, if my great experience is anything to go by then you’ll be up and driving in no time. 100% recommend to anyone and everyone. Very impressed.
Tuesday, 28 May 2019

5 Stars

Riley

Wonderfully calm and informative, Patrick provided a very good set of driving instructions to my son Riley. He was encouraging and gave Riley confidence,plus all the required information about the little bad habits that get overlooked without a proper driving instructor. Very happy!
Laura
Tuesday, 28 May 2019

5 Stars

Sharni

I want to thank Barry Spencer from Coast Wide Driving School for helping me pass my test first go! From the very first lesson he made me feel comfortable and put my anxiety at ease. Barry is an amazing teacher with a great sense of humour, he’s very professional, knowledgeable, with the best tips and advice. He helped build my confidence and believed in me when I doubted myself. I was once a nervous passenger walking my son to school but now I can officially say I’m a proud driver thanks to Barry and Coast wide. I highly recommend this driving school.
Monday, 27 May 2019

5 Stars

Christopher

Walter has been great! Great at explaining. I don't feel like crap when I stuff up. Genuinely enjoyable to drive with.
Monday, 27 May 2019

5 Stars

Isabella

I would highly recommend Coastwide Driving School.
My daughter had 10 lessons including the free "Keys 2 Drive" over a year ago. More recently, in the lead up to her test, I arranged for the 4 hr test package. Driving instructor, Urmila Karan, was fantastic at ensuring Bella was well prepared for her test. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, Urmila couldn't be there on the test day but Coastwide quickly arranged for Penny Mills to cover (thank you for coming in on your day off Penny!) Bella successfully obtained her licence, first attempt, last Monday. Yippee! Both Urmila & Penny were friendly, professional, encouraging & supportive.
The online booking process at Coastwide is very easy. Communication is excellent, phone staff are friendly & go out of their way to help, (thank you Marilyn). SMS & email notifications provide timely reminders of lessons.
I have 3 more children who will need to learn to drive so you'll be seeing more of us in the future Coastwide!
Thank you very much for the great service you provide.
Monday, 27 May 2019

5 Stars

Jennifer

Patrick is very calm. He reads my move and interprets my actions, and gives me feedback and possible outcome. He commends me whenever I did something right, and it boosts my confidence a lot. Overall I can say that Patrick is a very good driving instructor.
Monday, 27 May 2019

5 Stars

Katie

Very friendly instructor and was able to answer all my questions about the driving and my exam. I felt it was an comfortable learning environment :)
Sunday, 26 May 2019

5 Stars

Joshua

Did a lesson with Andrew last week, passed my test with no problems this week. Thank you very much, would recommend.
Friday, 24 May 2019

5 Stars

Jacob

Great instructor. Parents were very impressed with the way the Keys to drive program was explained.
Friday, 24 May 2019

5 Stars

Amber

Really good company to deal with, helpful phone staff.
April my driving instructor, best ever!! Awesome teacher.
Tuesday, 21 May 2019

5 Stars

Kassidy

Thankyou!
Friday, 17 May 2019

5 Stars

Rommy

Russell was a lovely man and I would recommend his tutelage to anyone looking to learn to drive a manual car.
Thursday, 16 May 2019

5 Stars

Jed

My last driving lesson helped me cover everything i needed to pass my P's test with flying colours
Wednesday, 15 May 2019

5 Stars

Zoe

Hiya,
Thankyou guys for the lessons. I successfully passed my P's test last week.
Tuesday, 14 May 2019

5 Stars

Brendan

Have had Russell Adam now for two of my children's driving lessons leading them into getting there licence, highly recommended as Russell makes you feel at ease. Thanks
Monday, 13 May 2019

5 Stars

Mojgan

He is a very good teacher and I am satisfied.
Sunday, 12 May 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Russell Adams was my driving instructor.
Russell was fantastic!!!!! Very knowledgeable, understanding and patient.
With Russell's help and guideance, I got my license on my first attempt. Yay...
Thanks, Russell, Thanks Coastwide I can't recommend you guy's enough. Well Done.
Sunday, 12 May 2019

5 Stars

Isobel

Was super relaxed and friendly, helped me a lot with my maneuvers and fixing other mistakes I had been making!
Friday, 10 May 2019

5 Stars

Michael

Fantastic service and a great company. I always felt at ease when driving and the instructors Murray Readshaw and Barry are two extremely good instructors. I feel privileged to have been able to learn how to drive with both of them and thanks to them I passed my manual test on the first go.
Friday, 10 May 2019

5 Stars

Chase

Coastwide Driving was such a good experience. Would recommend everyone give it a try to knock of a few hours
Thursday, 9 May 2019

5 Stars

Tom

Very happy with Andy's lesson.
Wednesday, 8 May 2019

5 Stars

Isabel

Thanks Andrew!! Passed first go! You were a great driving instructor, patient and helpful! I really appreciate all your help. The pre test driving lesson was a great idea and helped settle my nerves! Thanks again
Isabel
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Grace

Andrew is one if the best! I have learnt so many new tips and tricks when doing manoeuvres and driving, my driving has been progressing so quickly with my lessons with Andrew and I feel so much more comfortable on the road with his help!
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Rosi

You are the best that's all I can say.
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Erin

Thankyou to Peter Hannah,
With your help my three children have successfully past their manual licence first time round.
The confidence you have given them,along with the knowledge and patience you have, will go
a long way towards their driving future.
Your treat them all like your own.
Thanks again Peter
Regards,
Leanne Harrison
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Kimberly

Andy is the best driving instructor i have had and i would recommend him to all my friends!!
If you dont understand something or you are confused on how to do it, just ask him and he is more than happy to explain it better or give you tips on how to do it :)
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Alex

Sue was an excellent driver instructor. I would 100% recommend her. She was able to calm my nerves and was amazing at giving instructions to ensure that I was able to learn all of the maneuvers.
Tuesday, 7 May 2019

5 Stars

Jasika

Passed in 1st attempt
Monday, 6 May 2019

5 Stars

Natalie

Barry was extremely helpful. He made my first time drive manual a breeze and took a lot of stress off.
Friday, 3 May 2019

5 Stars

Rosi

Penny is amazing I got no words to explain. I love to book my another lesson with her.
Friday, 3 May 2019

5 Stars

Zulema

Amazing!
Thursday, 2 May 2019

5 Stars

Zaina

Andrew is a great driving instructor. He teaches all of the needed skills to become a good driver and gives extremely helpful tips on how to perfect manouvers.
Thursday, 2 May 2019

5 Stars

Shawn

Awesome thanks Peter!!!!
Wednesday, 1 May 2019

5 Stars

Andrew

Patient and thorough.
Monday, 29 April 2019

5 Stars

Ella

Coastwide driving school has been a great help for teaching me to drive carefully while staying safe on the roads. My instructor Russell has also been very helpful.
Sunday, 28 April 2019

5 Stars

Joshua

Andy Jones is the best instructor I have ever had. He was always on time to my house and was very friendly and easy to talk to. I started in a manual with him being very nervous but he helped me to become a better and safer driver. He focused largely on making sure I was comfortable and also was very knowledgable when it came to the road rules. I would 100% recommend anyone that needs lessons in a manual car to go with Andy.
Friday, 26 April 2019

5 Stars

Rebecca

Helped a lot found it great
Friday, 26 April 2019

5 Stars

Tess

Thanks Russell for you guidance Tess passed first go
Thursday, 25 April 2019

5 Stars

GARETH

Excellent lesson. Murray is very patient and professional instructor.
Thursday, 25 April 2019

5 Stars

Patrick

Barry's an awesome teacher. Will be making bookings for more lessons very soon.
Thanks
Wednesday, 24 April 2019

5 Stars

Ivy

Peter is such a caring and helpful instructor. I learnt so much from him and he made everything in driving seem easy and I felt super capable but also really safe.
He was so great everyday leading up to the test and also on my test day was reassuring me and relaxing me ready for the exam which I then felt so comfortable going into!
Thanks so much peter!!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019

5 Stars

Bryce

This school, and in particular Sue are great. I've been with a few different places. This one, is undoubtedly the best. Simple instructions, relaxed vibe and to the point.
Monday, 22 April 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

I had a lesson with Russel which was my first lesson in a manual. He was really patient and showed me how to do a few manoeuvres and taught me some terminology. I really enjoyed and appreciated the lesson. I would recommend Russel to any new driver.
Sunday, 21 April 2019

5 Stars

Asher

We have been extremely happy with Russell’s tutoring. It has been a great learning experience and we look forward to more lessons.
Friday, 19 April 2019

5 Stars

Mitchell

I really enjoyed the driving lesson and how calm Russell is.
Mitchell Cross
Thursday, 18 April 2019

5 Stars

Harrison

The driving lesson I had last week was just fantastic! Andy is a great instructor. He assesses your skills and works on areas that need improvement. In terms of knowing the driving procedures, nothing is overlooked!!! He explains manoeuvres and rules so that you can easily do/follow them.
I would definitely recommend a driving lesson with Andy!!
Thursday, 18 April 2019

5 Stars

Sarah

Had a good lesson. Thankyou
Wednesday, 17 April 2019

5 Stars

Diogo

April was an excellent instructor. I would recommend her to everyone.
Tuesday, 16 April 2019

5 Stars

Sara

The content, presentation and detail that went into the Defensive Driving course was excellent.
I felt safe during the whole experience, and I left having gained more knowledge of my car, and how to handle it in stressful situations.
Thanks to the whole team for running the course.
Tuesday, 16 April 2019

5 Stars

James

Hi Coastwide,
Yes, James' instructor was Andrew Holdom who got him through his test earlier today - first time around! This was particularly appreciated as James is at boarding school and not able to drive regularly at all. Andrew worked only a couple of times last holidays and again a couple of times in the last week to secure this great result.

THANK YOU! Best wishes, Holly and James Kenny
Monday, 15 April 2019

5 Stars

Rose

Andy is a great driving instructor. He is patient, provides safe clear instructions and has given me confidence in my driving skills. I had no difficulty passing my test after lessons with Andy and would recommend him for learner drivers.
Monday, 15 April 2019



Back to Top