Testimonials

5 Stars

Charliz-Anay

aaron was really good , clear instructions, nice and kept a chat
Monday, 14 June 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

Steve was an amazing instructor, He taught me everything I needed to know about how to drive a manual and how to drive safely. I passed my P's test first go! 10/10 would recommend Steve as a driving instructor.

Thank you Steve for all the wonderful driving lessons and helping me become a safer driver and for helping me pass my manual test first go, I really appreciate it!
Wednesday, 9 June 2021

5 Stars

Georgina

Couldn’t fault Coastwide Drivjng School....easy lesson booking online, fantastic customer service on the phone and driving instructor Urmilla from Albion, Brisbane was excellent!
Wednesday, 2 June 2021

5 Stars

Ebony

I had 2 lessons with Julie and i cannot ever thank her enough for everything she taught me in that short amount of time. I could have never passed my test first go without her. Thanks Coastwide!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021

5 Stars

Jay

Steve was an absolute legend! He taught me everything I needed to know to smash my test with some tricks and hints that would of otherwise saw me fail. I can’t think Steve enough for his knowledge and helpful information. If your unsure about driving and nervous for your test take a lesson with this man !
Friday, 28 May 2021

5 Stars

Hamish

My manual driving instructor (Steve) was super nice, he made sure that you knew everything about the car, and most of all, he was a wonderful driving instructor and I would 100% recommend Steve as your next instructor if you're going for your Manual license!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Ryan

My Instructor (Simon) was extremely friendly, clear and respectful. Would definitely recommend.
Wednesday, 19 May 2021

5 Stars

Taylor

Sue was a very good driving instructor definitely recommend her. She was very helpful and kind definitely recommend this company to anyone
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Sue is fantastic instructor thank you.
Friday, 7 May 2021

5 Stars

Ella

She was amazing! I had a lot of anxiety about driving all the way through but Sue gave me steps to calm them and drive safely and efficiently! love her and have and will be recommending her to many others !!
Thursday, 8 April 2021

5 Stars

Olivia

Aaron was so great at making sure I knew exactly what to do to pass my test.
Thursday, 1 April 2021

5 Stars

Sid

Highly recommended
Wednesday, 24 March 2021

5 Stars

Matthew

I really enjoyed all of my driving lessons with April, will recommend Coastwide Driving School to everyone.
Thursday, 25 February 2021

5 Stars

Abbi

Aaron was an amazing teacher and helped me passed! Couldn’t of done it without him!
- Abbi Weldon
Wednesday, 24 February 2021

5 Stars

Wanita

Thanks to some lessons with Andrew I passed my test, super helpful and using his car was nice also !!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021

5 Stars

Conner

Very happy with result thanks to your help!
Saturday, 6 February 2021

5 Stars

Hannah


A big thank you to Michelle! I couldn’t of passed my p’s test without her! She is an amazing instructor! Michelle is patient, calm, very friendly, knowledgeable and makes the learner feel comfortable and safe at all times. Beginning out as a nervous driver, Michelle has boosted my confidence after my first lesson with her.
I 100% recommend Michelle as a instructor and will continue to recommend her to my relatives and friends as well.
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Sandy was the best instructor I ever had. Built up my confidence driving and was able to pass my P's with a perfect test. Thank you Sandy!
Monday, 25 January 2021

5 Stars

Haley

I had been putting my license off for 10 years and decided in November 2020 that enough was enough. With the thorough lessons Catherine provided through coastwise I was confident and able to pass my driving test 1st go! Thankyou as well to the phone team who got me sorted for as many bookings as possible around my work schedule and booked my test in as well!
Wednesday, 20 January 2021

5 Stars

Marie

I am very grateful that I found Coastwide Driving School to help me with my licence and provided me a well qualified driving instructor like Angie and she is really a good at coaching.
Thursday, 14 January 2021

5 Stars

Claire

Got my P's with just two lessons with Steve. Definitely worth the money
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Beautiful service, not only very educational but very fun as well. 10/10 recommend.
Tuesday, 12 January 2021

5 Stars

Liam

I would like to thank 2 people for helping me get my P License.

Starting with Naomi for helping organising the lesson with Sandy and the instructor car. Customer service received was very friendly and excellent service that she provided.

Lastly Sandy, she went over some refreshers which helped me pass the test. She gave me a few pointers that I carried into the test and it helped me pass. So I couldn't have done it without Sandy's assistance.

I appreciate the late assistance with the test and the driving lesson and helping get my P License.
Wednesday, 30 December 2020

5 Stars

James

Encouraging instructors
Wednesday, 16 December 2020

5 Stars

Zane

I strongly recommend Andy as he is very calm and collected as well as being very knowledgeable and a professional in the way that he teaches you, stress free environment and he'll provide all the skills and information you'll need to get over the line.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Christopher

Angie was lovely
Thursday, 3 December 2020

5 Stars

Takera

I’m super happy with achieving my p’s !!
All thanks to sue !!! I got some lessons with Sue. She is a very very amazing instructor. Sue is very patient, kind , boosts your confidence and she teaches the correct way and always makes sure its safe.Went for my p’s today and got it on first go!!! Couldn’t of done it with out all of sues help and knowledge!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sue as a instructor.
Friday, 27 November 2020

5 Stars

Caleb

Definitely a good mob to go threw. Barry is a fantastic instructor and has helped me build up my confidence during lessons. Thanks to him I passed my test.
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

5 Stars

Robert

Excellent instructors and service.
Thursday, 8 October 2020

5 Stars

Remi

The Coastwide experience was great. The lessons were extremely useful and helped to pass the P plate exam without any issues.

Thanks for everything
Remi.
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

5 Stars

Cal

Andy and Sue were excellent instructors. Very helpful, calm and supportive. Great advice and knowledge. Thoroughly recommend Andy, Sue and the team as well as the driving test package for the day of the test.
Friday, 2 October 2020

5 Stars

Dinesha

Reliable service provided.
Saturday, 12 September 2020

5 Stars

Thomas

Murray helped me go from someone who was super anxious about driving to someone who really enjoys and looks forward to getting in the car. Thanks to him, I am now confident behind the wheel, and could not be more grateful!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020

5 Stars

Louise

He’s a fantastic instructor! I Would definitely recommend!!
Thursday, 27 August 2020

5 Stars

Chris

The learning with Coastwide was fantastic from start to finish. Booking lessons and my Test Day Package was a breeze with the website, being able to pick and choose my preferred times.

My Driving Instructor, Aaron, was amazing in my lessons, calm and cool the whole time which made me less nervous about the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable and had great communication when it came to teaching road rules and different maneuvers which helped me greatly get comfortable and ace my practical test.

Would highly recommend Coastwide Driving to anyone looking to learn how to drive and would very much recommend my Instructor Aaron to teach you how.

Thanks !!!
Monday, 10 August 2020

5 Stars

Harry

Barry Spencer has been an amazing instructor,
Very calm and patient, knowledgeable and a great teacher. Cannot recommend Barry highly enough.
Tuesday, 28 July 2020

5 Stars

Jade

Best Driving Experience! Passed my driving test without any worry at all :)
Monday, 20 July 2020

5 Stars

Kyesha

Such a good experience, couldn’t have asked for a better instructor
Tuesday, 7 July 2020

5 Stars

Jane

Catherine was great! She had such a good vibe to her it made me feel more comfortable in the car straight away. She is very patient and explains things to my level of understanding. She also made sure to list points i need to focus on to become a good quality driver. Thanks Cath :)
Wednesday, 1 July 2020

5 Stars

Heather

10/10 couldn’t recommend Aaron enough, he makes you feel more relaxed about your lesson and is a great instructor with efficiency, the lesson before my test I had huge anxiety about going for my ps but after a hour lesson I was more then ready for my test.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, couldn’t have passed without that lesson.
Friday, 21 February 2020

5 Stars

Savannah

Sue has been amazing and we can't thank her enough for her time, patience and guidance in helping Savannah in lessons and then passing her test today. We definitely recommend Coastwide Driving School and especially Sue. Thanks for everything.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Cooper

My lesson with Aaron was very good. His instructions are very clear and easy to take on. I will look to continue my lessons with him ????
Saturday, 8 February 2020

5 Stars

Zoe

Christos was a great instructor. He's nice, laid-back and always kept me calm while also being super knowledgeable. I went into my test feeling confident thanks to his guidance, which is quite the improvement from the nervous and scared driver I was before his lessons. I could not recommend him more and have him to thank for passing my practical driving test today.
Thursday, 6 February 2020

5 Stars

Leann

It was a sound experience. Good to be able to learn to drive defensively to keep myself and my occupants safe - rather than just learning what I might get tested on.
Monday, 9 September 2019

5 Stars

Taylah

I would like to thank Jacob for his great lessons. He was very professional but also comforting and patient and he really helped me prepare for my driving test despite being under a time pressure. Would definitely recommend!
Wednesday, 4 September 2019

5 Stars

Angie

Tyler from Coastwide Driving School is THE best instructor I have ever had. He is professional, super patient and a really genuine human being. I passed my P’s on the first try and I truly owe it to that guy for keeping me grounded and teaching me everything I needed to pass and more. Thank you Coastwide and thanks Tyler for being one of the coolest, most down to earth people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. P.s. Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Bonny

Fantastic instructor. Very friendly and understanding. 100% recommend
Thursday, 30 May 2019

5 Stars

Lindsay

Peter Hannah is the ultimate professional, always on time, great attention to detail, a great attitude and demeanour for being a driving instructor
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Kerri-Lynne

As I didn't have a car at home to practice in, my entire learning to drive experience was my weekly driving lessons with Andrew. He was always helpful, with a pleasant and kind demeanor, and I cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Ben

Highly recommend Sue at Coastwide! Thank you for a great result today for Sydnie. It's been a pleasure using your company especially in making and changing bookings. Everyone has been helpful and friendly.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Stacey

Brilliant service and so friendly and helpful to deal with. Russell has helped our son so much and I highly recommend them!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Lucy-Ann

A big thank you to Urmila for assisting my son in getting his provisional licence. You were the icing on the driving cake and we appreciate your efforts in getting him over the line. Thank you again!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Scott

Coastwide has been a fantastic school to learn with, their telephone and internet service is great for booking and managing your lessons. I would really like to recommend Sue as an instructor, I passed today in Caloundra on my first attempt with her help, advice and encouragement. Moving from Scotland and learning in a new country was really daunting but she made it simple and enjoyable!
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Amanda

Ben selfe is a wonderful instructor and great teacher. He is very friendly and patient i would highly recommend him to family and friends. And he is funny to has a clean well maintained car and very well presented.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Xanthe

I’ve had two lessons with Sue and I’m already more confident on the road! She is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and the lessons are stress free.
Monday, 11 February 2019

5 Stars

Joshua

Very likeable instructor who was very knowledgeable
Sunday, 13 June 2021

5 Stars

Ethan

Steve was very fun and joyful, he gives great tips and shows what you need to do very clearly. He is very friendly and open to help anyone. Steve helped me pass my test first try!
Saturday, 12 June 2021

5 Stars

Imogen

It was a fun lesson and I learnt a lot.
Friday, 11 June 2021

5 Stars

Tyrone

My driving lessons with Michael have been very helpful in learning how to drive a Manual. He is kind, informative and patient. I will be booking more lessons soon.
Thursday, 10 June 2021

5 Stars

Peyton

Michael was perfect, quite funny but also helpful. 10/10 recommend.
Thursday, 10 June 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Finally got my P’s after more than 30 lessons! Couldn’t have done it without Christos, absolute smashing bloke who knows his stuff. Really good at breaking things down to understand and is an interesting fellow, great to have a chat with. Thanks Coastwide for helping me get my license, and highly recommend Christos. Thanks for everything.
Thursday, 10 June 2021

5 Stars

Maria


A big thank you to Andy, the best instructor ever, I loved all my classes with him and learnt everything that I needed for my manual test, thanks to him I passed my exam on the first go, definitely recommending him.
Thursday, 10 June 2021

5 Stars

Mikayla

Simon went above and beyond helping me pass my test best driving instructor on the Coast!!
Thursday, 10 June 2021

5 Stars

Blake

Robert is a fantastic driving instructor. He got me over the line first time. Prepared me very well for my driving test. Thanks Rob!
Tuesday, 8 June 2021

5 Stars

Jack

2 weeks before my son Jack’s scheduled driving test, he’d done all his hours in an automatic car and he’d never driven a manual, he then bought a manual car and 5 lessons and 2 weeks later he got his manual licence on his first attempt. Couldn’t have done it without Steve his instructor, who was amazing, so knowledgeable and patient and such a great teacher. A fantastic result.
Tuesday, 8 June 2021

5 Stars

Jordan

Both my daughters learnt to drive a "manual" car with Rob from Coastwide. He is patient, kind and supportive resulting in them both getting their "P's" the first time! Very happy with Rob and Coastwide and would highly recommend to anyone.
Monday, 7 June 2021

5 Stars

Maria

(Joint review)
My original instructor was Aaron prior to him having car troubles, and he was super informative while still being friendly and making the whole experience comfortable. Simon stepped in after Aaron couldn't due to car troubles, and really helped me pass by giving clear explanations and a police attitude. A really positive experience with both of these instructors, and a huge thank you to the two of them.
Sunday, 6 June 2021

5 Stars

Maria

Urmila was great, she will explain the maneuvers in a way that is easy to understand and follow. Was a great experience from the booking to the exam :)
Sunday, 6 June 2021

5 Stars

Donald

I highly recommend Aaron as an international student. He was really great in making sure I had a wonderful driving experience.
Sunday, 6 June 2021

5 Stars

Jye

Very big thank you to April.
Saturday, 5 June 2021

5 Stars

Jack

Thanks to Walter for fitting Jack in his schedule and helping him pass his test.
Friday, 4 June 2021

5 Stars

Luke

Our driving instructor April was very supportive and extremely helpful, thank you so much
Friday, 4 June 2021

5 Stars

Adrienne

I had the best experience with Coastwide driving school, thanks to my amazing driving instructor Steve!! I went from never having driven a manual and not even knowing what the clutch was, to passing my p's test on the first go :)

It was great learning manual with Steve who made me feel incredibly comfortable behind the wheel from the get go and was happy to re-explain anything I had trouble with (which was a lot at the beginning ). By the day of my test, Steve had made sure I felt confident in all the manoeuvres required and knew what was expected of me during the test.

Thanks again Steve for all your help! I wouldn't have been able to do it without you :)

Adrienne

Wednesday, 2 June 2021

5 Stars

TYLER

Peter was the best instructor. I couldn’t have done this without his support and guidance. Thank you Coastwide Driving School!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021

5 Stars

Krystal

Steve was amazing.
I only gave him 2 days to help refine my manual skills to update my auto license and he smashed it.

And he is so caring it makes it so much easier to absorb what he is telling you

Thanks again guys.
Saturday, 29 May 2021

5 Stars

Liam

Barry is excellent!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Aaron

Absolutely could not fault this driving school, thank you Peter for your patience, professionalism and care in teaching my son Aaron who passed getting his licence first go.
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Andres

Instructors explain very well.
Thanks!
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Mariah

My original instructor was Aaron prior to him having car troubles, and he was super informative while still being friendly and making the whole experience comfortable. Simon stepped in after Aaron couldn't due to car troubles, and really helped me pass by giving clear explanations and a police attitude. A really positive experience with both of these instructors, and a huge thank you to the two of them.
Thursday, 27 May 2021

5 Stars

Alicia

Thanks for fantastic lessons
Monday, 24 May 2021

5 Stars

Christina

Rob is an amazing instructor!! He explained everything clearly and was super patient. Rob was so supportive during this whole process and I wouldn’t have got my license without his teaching!! Can’t recommend him or Coast Wide Driving enough!!!
Monday, 24 May 2021

5 Stars

Finlay

Aaron was very helpful and made the lessons feel a bit more casual and less stressful
Sunday, 23 May 2021

5 Stars

Kane

The teaching gave a fundamental driving philosophy that can be applied in many situations in the driving seat. I really enjoyed the straightforward teaching method and has aided me in becoming a more safe and courteous driver.
Saturday, 22 May 2021

5 Stars

Jayden

Just like to thank Steve for being a brilliant driving instructor and helping me secure my license, he was very thorough with everything making sure I passed.
Highly recommend Steve to every new driver.

Jayden
Friday, 21 May 2021

5 Stars

Madison

Lovely instructors who helped me remain calm and helped with all the various tips and tricks for safe driving. Would 100% recommend you guys
Tuesday, 18 May 2021

5 Stars

Bethany

Amazing!
Tuesday, 18 May 2021

5 Stars

Edgar

I did my driving lessons with Allister for manual car and I have to thank him for all the help. Thanks to the lessons and tips I was able to pass my driving test and now I will have my Qld driving licence. Totally recommended!!
Saturday, 15 May 2021

5 Stars

Emily

Steve is a great driving instructor, he's so easy to get along with.
Friday, 14 May 2021

5 Stars

Saxon

Steve white 100% best driver instructor out there, helped me become more confident out on the roads and ace my test. Thanks again Steve couldn't have done it without yah!!
Thursday, 13 May 2021

5 Stars

Connor

Coastwide are a great learner driving company and I’m happy I learnt with them. Ben and Aaron were awesome instructors and calmed my nerves a lot. I highly recommend learning to drive with them because they really give you the best driving skills. Even though COVID happened they were still happy for me to use my vouchers later. I got my P’s because Aaron is a really fantastic instructor. Thank you Coastwide.
Wednesday, 12 May 2021

5 Stars

Georgia

The team have been brilliant. Both of my children have passed their tests through Coastwide and both in a manual.

Allister was amazing with my daughter and she passed with flying colours. Highly recommended.
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

5 Stars

Rachel

Rob Warren was truly the most wonderful driving instructor and helped me to achieve what I thought was impossible...getting my licence on the first go! As an adult non-driver, I had a lot of fear and anxiety about driving, but Rob really put me at ease with his friendly, up-beat teaching style and continuous positivity. Honestly, I am so grateful to Rob and his amazingness, I can't recommend him more. Thanks Rob!
Sunday, 9 May 2021

5 Stars

Laty

Thankyou Sandy for your patience and good teaching
Sad I will not see you anymore for lessions but very happy I now have my licence.
Thankyou to all the girls for information and help with bookings They are all very good at their job.
Laty
Thursday, 6 May 2021

5 Stars

Sam

Throughly reccommend coastwide driving shcool, my son sam said his instructor April was awesome, gave him loads of confidence and taught him so much. Will definately be using coastwide driving school again.
Tuesday, 4 May 2021

5 Stars

Montana

Urmila was an absolutely amazing driving instructor!! Thank you
Monday, 3 May 2021

5 Stars

Charisma

Coastwide is a very helpful driving school, I was finally able to pass my practical drivers test with the help of Allister.

THANK YOU COASTWIDE !!!!!!
Saturday, 1 May 2021

5 Stars

Rebecca

Walter was a great instructor for an adult learner like me. Experienced and patient, he really gave me the confidence to get behind the wheel and get my manual licence. And I passed first time! I’d recommend Coastwide Driving School to anyone looking for a reliable and professional approach to learning to drive. Easy to book, easy to learn, easy to pass!
Wednesday, 28 April 2021

5 Stars

Callum

Sandy was a great instructor. Very helpful highly recommend
Tuesday, 27 April 2021

5 Stars

Paris

Aaron really aimed to help me achieve my absolute best with all of the maneuvers that i struggled with, he also insisted on answering all questions that i had with a knowledgeable response. overall Aaron is a really good driving lesson instructor definitely recommend!
Thursday, 22 April 2021

5 Stars

Bronwyn

Just a short Email to thank Andy for all his help teaching my daughter Elysia to drive a manual car with such competence. Elysia passed her test last Tuesday and a large part of that was due to all the skills Andy taught her. I just made up the 100hours around the Sunshine Coast. Please pass on my thanks as I was working when Elysia went for her test with Andy.
Wednesday, 21 April 2021



Back to Top